Executive Members
Dr. Tami A. Martino -Director
Cardiovascular-Circadian Physiology; Omics;
Preclinical Imaging Centre & Trials
Associate Professor, PhD
tmartino@uoguelph.ca
Profile Page
Dr. Glen Pyle
Cardiac Sarcomere & Heart Failure;
Tissue Banks
Professor and Assistant Departmental Chair, PhD
gpyle@uoguelph.ca
Profile Page
Dr. Lynne O'Sullivan
Natural Animal Models
Heart Disease
DVM, DVSc, Diplomate ACVIM (Cardiology)
losulliv@uoguelph.ca
Profile Page
Dr. John Dawson
Cardiac Actin
Hypertropic Cardiomyopathy
Professor, PhD
jdawso01@uoguelph.ca
Profile Page
Dr. Nina Jones
Canada Research Chair
Eukaryotic Cellular Signalling
Associate Professor, PhD
jonesmcb@uoguelph.ca
Profile Page
Dr. Philip Millar
Cardiovascular System
Sympathetic Nervous System
PhilipMillar Assistant Professor, PhD
pmillar@uoguelph.ca
Profile Page
Dr. Jamie Burr
Cardiovascular
Physiology
JamieBurr Assistant Professor, PhD
burrj@uoguelph.ca
Profile Page
Dr. Tarek Saleh
Central Regulation of
Autonomic Function
Professor and Chair, PhD
tsaleh@uoguelph.ca
Profile Page
Dr. Sonja Fonfara
Cardiorespiratory Medicine
Cardiac Remodeling
Associate Professor, DVM, Dr Med Vet, PhD, Diplomate ECVIM (Cardiology)
sfonfara@uoguelph.ca
Profile Page
Dr. Jeremy Simpson
Cardio-Respiratory
Muscle
Associate Professor, PhD
jeremys@uoguelph.ca
Profile Page
Dr. Todd Gillis
Cardiac Proteins
Physiology
Associate Professor, PhD
tgillis@uoguelph.ca
Profile Page
Dr. Coral Murrant
Vascular
Biology
Associate Professor, PhD
cmurrant@uoguelph.ca
Profile Page
Dr. Peter Physick-Sheard
Equine
Cardiology
Associate Professor, BVSc, DipVetSurg, MSc, FRCVS
pphysick@uoguelph.ca
Profile Page
Dr. Ron Johnson
Pharmacology
Vascular
Associate Professor, DVM, PhD, Diplomate ACVCP
rjohns03@uoguelph.ca
Profile Page
Members and Collaborators
Membership Benefits:

The Cardiovascular Centre (CCVI) combines our expertise to provide an excellent multidisciplinary training environment to support and enhance clinical, basic, and translational cardiovascular studies. Members of the CCVI benefit from research and education on the management and treatment of cardiovascular disease. Moreover, CCVI members have priority access to our research INVESTIGATORS, facilities, and input into future plans for the Centre.

We also encourage members, colleagues, and students to attend our CCVI Seminars and Distinguished Scientist Lectures, as well as our Cardiovascular Scientific Day conference.

The CCVI is a network of individuals involved in collaborative cardiovascular research including investigators, clinicians, graduate and undergraduate trainees. Early, mid and senior career investigators holding an appointment with the University of Guelph are welcome. Please contact tmartino@uoguelph.ca for information on membership.

Dr. Marica Bakovic
Dr. George Harauz
Dr. Bettina Kalisch
Dr. Gordon Kirby
Dr. Jon LaMarre
Dr. Michael O'Grady
Dr. Jim Petrik
Dr. Alastair Summerlee
Dr. David Wright
Dr. Patricia Wright
Dr. Matt Vickaryous