conference photo apple
harvest
grain
    Home / Members

Members

Afari-Sefa, Ash, Barichello, Baylis, Boecker, Bredahl, Brink, Cardwell, Clark, Cluff, Coleman, Coyle, Friesen, Gaisford, Gervais, Gifford, Grant, Hailu, Henson, Hobbs, Hope, Huff, Ker, Kerr, Klein, LaRue, LeRoy, Lussier, Malhotra, Meilke, Miner, Mitura, Phillips, Rude, Sarker, Seeber, Sigurdson, Sparling, Viju, Whalley, Wigle, Wolfe, Yeung

Victor Afari-Sefa
CATPRN Fellow
The World Vegetable Center (AVRDC)
Regional Center for Africa
P.O. Box 10, Duluti,
Arusha, Tanzania

Phone: +255 27 255 3093 / +255 27 255 3102 Ext. 14
Fax: +255 27 255 3125 Cell: +255-686-027-677
EM: victor.afari-sefa@worldveg.org
Web: http://www.avrdc.org/index.php?id=81

Ken Ash
CATPRN Senior Fellow
OECD Director, Trade and Agriculture Directorate
2, rue André Pascal
75775 Paris Cedex 16
France

EM: ken.ash@oecd.org
Web:http://www.oecd.org

Richard Barichello
CATPRN Senior Fellow
Food and Resource Economics
University of British Columbia
Room 339 – 2357 Main Mall
2053 Main Mall
Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z4

Phone: 604-822-3473
EM: richard.barichello@ubc.ca

Kathy Baylis
CATPRN Fellow
Dept. of Agricultural and Consumer Economics
302B Mumford Hall
1301 W. Gregory Drive
University of Illinois
Urbana, Illinois 61801

Phone: 512-657-8758
EM: baylis@illinois.edu

Andreas Boecker
CATPRN Fellow
Dept. of Food, Agricultural and Resource Economics
University of Guelph
Guelph, Ontario N1G 2W1
Phone: 519-824-4120 EXT: 53332
EM: aboecker@uoguelph.ca

Maury Bredahl
CATPRN Senior Fellow
Dept. of Food, Agricultural and Resource Economics
University of Guelph
Guelph, Ontario N1G 2W1

Phone: 519-824-4120 EXT: 52772
EM: mbredahl@uoguelph.ca
WEB :http://cfarm.uoguelph.ca/contact-us

Lars Brink
CATPRN Senior Fellow
4 Brink Road
Chelsea, Quebec J9B 2C6

Phone:  819-827-0456
EM:Lars.Brink@hotmail.com

Ryan T. Cardwell
CATPRN Fellow
Dept. of Agribusiness and Agricultural Economics
University of Manitoba
353 - 66 Dafoe Road
Winnipeg, Manitoba R3T 2N2

Phone: 204-474-9609
EM: ryan_cardwell@umanitoba.ca
Web: http://home.cc.umanitoba.ca/~cardwell/bio/

Stephen Clark
CATPRN Fellow
Nova Scotia Agricultural College
Business and Social Sciences
P.O. Box 550
Truro, Nova Scotia B2N 5E5

Phone: 902-893-6702
EM: sclark@nsac.ca

Merritt Cluff
CATPRN Fellow
Senior Economist
Trade and Markets Division
FAO
Via delle Montagne Rocciose 13,
00144 Roma, Italia

EM: merritt.cluff@fao.org
Web: http://www.fao.org

William D. Coleman
CATPRN Senior Fellow
Department of Political Science
McMaster University
1280 Main Street W.
Hamilton , Ontario L8S 4M4

Phone: 905-525-9140 EXT: 23886
EM: globalhc@mcmaster.ca

Barry Coyle
CATPRN Senior Fellow
Dept. of Agribusiness and Agricultural Economics
Room 359 Agriculture Bldg.
University of Manitoba
Winnipeg, Manitoba R3T 2N2

Phone: 204-474-9734
EM:barry_coyle@umanitoba.ca

Sid Friesen
CATPRN Fellow
Senior Policy Analyst (Trade)
Saskatchewan Ministry of Agriculture
Regina, Saskatchewan

Phone: 306-787-0611
EM: Sidney.friesen@gov.sk.ca

James Gaisford
CATPRN Senior Fellow
Department of Economics
The University of Calgary
2500 University Drive, NW
Calgary, Alberta T2N 1N4

Phone: 403-220-3157
EM: gaisford@ucalgary.ca

Jean-Philippe Gervais
CATPRN Fellow
Senior Agriculture Economist / Economiste agricole principal
Farm Credit Canada / Financement agricole Canada
1655 Boul. Alphonse Desjardins, bureau 180
Levis, QC G6V 0B7

Phone/Tel: 418-837-5916; Cell: 418-956-0881
EM/courriel: jp.gervais@fcc-fac.ca

Mike Gifford
CATPRN Senior Fellow
192 Royal Landing Gate,
Kemptville, Ontario K0G 1J0

November – April
1695 Glenn Abby Lane
Winter Haven, Florida 33881 

Phone: Ontario 613-258-7806 Florida 863-295-7975
EM: mikeagr@allstream.net

Jason Grant
CATPRN Fellow
Dept. of Agricultural and Applied Economics
316 Hutcheson Hall
Blacksburg, Virginia
24061 USA

Phone: 540-231-7559
EM: jhgrant@vt.edu

Getu Hailu
CATPRN Fellow
Dept. of Food, Agricultural and Resource Economics
University of Guelph
Guelph, Ontario N1G 2W1

Phone: 519-824-4120 EXT: 53890
EM: ghailu@uoguelph.ca
Web: http://www.uoguelph.ca/fare/bios/f_hailu.html

Spencer Henson
CATPRN Senior Fellow
Dept. of Food, Agricultural and Resource Economics
University of Guelph
Guelph, Ontario N1G 2W1

Phone: 519-824-4120 EXT: 53134
EM: shenson@uoguelph.ca
Web: http://www.uoguelph.ca/fare/bios/f_henson.html

Jill Hobbs
CATPRN Senior Fellow
Department of Bioresource Policy, Business and Economics
University of Saskatchewan
51 Campus Dr.
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7N 5A8

Phone: 306-966-2445
EM: jill.hobbs@usask.ca
Web: www.pbe.usask.ca

David Hope
CATPRN Senior Fellow
Assistant Deputy Minister, Regulated Marketing
Ontario Ministry of Agriculture, Food and Rural Affairs
1 Stone Road, W.
Guelph, Ontario N1G 4Y2

Phone: 519-824-4120 EXT: 53236
EM: Dave.Hope@ontario.ca
Web: http://www.omafra.gov.on.ca/

Karen Huff
CATPRN Fellow
136 Cavelletti Court
Waterloo, Ontario N2K 3X3

Phone: 519-571-9715
EM: khuff@host.kw.igs.net

Alan Ker
CATPRN Senior Fellow
Dept. of Food, Agricultural and Resource Economics
University of Guelph
Guelph, Ontario N1G 2W1

Phone: 519-824-4120 EXT: 53532
EM: aker@uoguelph.ca
Web: http://www.uoguelph.ca/fare/users/aker

William Kerr
CATPRN Senior Fellow
Department of Bioresource Policy, Business and Economics

University of Saskatchewan
51 Campus Dr.
Saskatoon , Saskatchewan S7N 5A8
 
Phone: 306-966-4022
EM: william.kerr@usask.ca
Web: www.pbe.usask.ca

Kurt Klein
CATPRN Senior Fellow
Department of Economics
University of Lethbridge
4401 University Drive
Lethbridge, Alberta T1K 3M4

Phone: 403-329-2438
EM: klein@uleth.ca

Bruno LaRue
CATPRN Senior Fellow
Canada Research Chair in International Agri-food Trade
2425 de l’Agriculture St., Room 4417
Université Laval
Quebec City, QC  G1V 0A6

Phone: 418-656-2131 EXT: 5098
EM: bruno.larue@eac.ulaval.ca

Danny LeRoy
CATPRN Fellow
Department of Economics
University of Lethbridge
4401 University Drive
Lethbridge , Alberta T1K 3M4

Phone: 403-329-2733
EM: danny.leroy@uleth.ca

Gaétan Lussier
CATPRN Senior Fellow
Chairman, Canadian Agrifood Policy Institute
960 Carling Avenue,
Building 49, Room 318,
Ottawa, ON  K1A 0C6

Phone: 613-695-9140
EM: gaetanlussier@rogers.com

Nisha Malhotra
CATPRN Fellow
University of British Columbia
Department of Economics
#997-1873 East Mall
Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z1

Phone:
EM: nishamalhot@gmail.com
Web: www.econ.ubc.ca/nmalhotra/homepage.htm

Karl Meilke
CATPRN Senior Fellow
Dept. of Food, Agricultural and Resource Economics
University of Guelph
Guelph, Ontario N1G 2W1

Phone: 519-824-4120 EXT: 52769
EM: kmeilke@uoguelph.ca
Web: http://www.uoguelph.ca/~kmeilke

William Miner
CATPRN Senior Fellow
Centre for Trade Policy and Law
19 Pinepoint Drive
Nepean, Ontario K2H 6B1

Phone: 613-829-1537
EM: wm.miner@rogers.com

Verna Mitura
CATPRN Fellow
Bilateral Relations and Technical Trade Policy Directorate
Agriculture and Agri-food Canada
1305 Baseline Road, Tower 5, 3rd Floor
Ottawa, ON K1A OC5

Phone: 613-773-0806
EM: verna.mitura@agr.gc.ca

Peter Phillips
CATPRN Senior Fellow
Johnson Shoyama Graduate School of Public Policy
University of Saskatchewan
101 Diefenbaker Place
Saskatoon , Saskatchewan S7N 5B8

Phone: 306-966-4021
EM: peter.Phillips@usask.ca
website:  http://www.agbio-management.org

James Rude
CATPRN Fellow
Dept. of Rural Economy
569 General Services Building
University of Alberta
Edmonton, Alberta T6G 2H1

Phone: 780-492-4890
EM: james.rude@ualberta.ca

Rakhal Sarker
CATPRN Fellow
Dept. of Food, Agricultural and Resource Economics
University of Guelph
Guelph , Ontario N1G 2W1

Phone: 519-824-4120 EXT: 52173
EM: rsarker@uoguelph.ca
Web: http://www.uoguelph.ca/fare/users/rsarker

Bobby Seeber
CATPRN Fellow
Senior Policy Advisor (Trade Policy)
Ontario Ministry of Agriculture and Food
Strategic Policy Branch
Policy Division
1 Stone Road , 2nd Fl. S.W.
Guelph , Ontario N1G 4Y2

Phone: 519-826-3253
EM: bobby.seeber@ontario.ca

Judi Sigurdson
CAPRN Fellow
Trade Manager, BC Ministry of Agriculture and Lands
PO Box 9120 Stn Prov Government,
Victoria, British Columbia  V8W 9B4

Phone: 250 356-1671
EM: judi.sigurdson@gov.bc.ca
Web: http://www.gov.bc.ca/al/

David Sparling
CATPRN Senior Fellow
Chair of Agri-Food Innovation and Regulation
Richard Ivey School of Business
University of Western Ontario
London, Ontario N6A 3K7

Phone: 519-661-3456 EXT.83456
EM: dsparling@ivey.uwo.ca

Crina Viju
CATPRN Fellow
Institute of European, Russian and Eurasian Studies
Dunton Tower
Carleton University
1125 Colonel By Drive
Ottawa, Ontario K1S 5B6

Phone: 613-520-2600 x8440
EM: Crina_Viju@carleton.ca

John Whalley
CATPRN Senior Fellow
Department of Economics
University of Western Ontario
London, Ontario N6A 5C2

Phone: 519- 661-3509
EM: jwhalley@uwo.ca

Randall Wigle
CATPRN Senior Fellow
Wilfrid Laurier University
Department of Economics
75 University Avenue
Waterloo, Ontario N2L 3C5

Phone: 519-884-1970 EXT: 2438
EM: rwigle@wlu.ca

Robert Wolfe
CATPRN Senior Fellow
School of Policy Studies
Queen's University
Kingston , Ontario K7L 3N6

Phone: 613-533-6689
EM: robert.wolfe@queensu.ca
WEB:

May Yeung
CATPRN Fellow
Estey Centre for Law and Economics in International Trade
Suite 820,
410 22nd Street East,
Saskatoon, SK  S7K 5T6

Phone: 403-616-6202
EM: maytyeung@gmail.com