School of Engineering Faculty

The following is a complete listing of the school's faculty. You may also examine lists of the school's staff. When possible, hyperlinks have been provided to email boxes and personal web pages.

Director
Hussein A. Abdullah, Ph.D., P.Eng
habdulla@uoguelph.ca
Room 3517
Tel: 519 824-4120 ext:53346

Animesh Dutta PhD, P.Eng
Associate Director (Graduate Studies)
adutta@uoguelph.ca
Room 3509
Tel: 519 824-4120 ext:52441

Associate Director (Undergraduate Studies) 
John Runciman Ph.D., P.Eng
jruncima@uoguelph.ca
Room 1344
Tel: 519 824-4120 ext:53072

Bassim E. Abbassi Ph.D.
babbassi@uoguelph.ca
Room 2333
Tel: 519 824-4120 Ext: 52040

Wael H. Ahmed Ph.D., P.Eng.
ahmedw@uoguelph.ca
Room 2507
Tel: 519 824-4120 Ext:53674

Amir A. Aliabadi, Ph.D, P.Eng.
aliabadi@uoguelph.ca
Room 2515
Tel: 519 824-4120 ext:54862

Manickavasagan Annamalai, Ph.D., P. Eng.
mannamal@uoguelph.ca
Room 2401
Tel: 519 824-4120 ext:53499

Shawki M. Areibi Ph.D., P.Eng
sareibi@uoguelph.ca
Room 2335
Tel: 519 824-4120 ext:53819

Alexander Bardelcik, PhD
abardelc@uoguelph.ca
Room 2501
Tel: 519 824-4120 ext:53228

Mohammad Biglarbegian Ph.D., P.Eng
mbiglarb@uoguelph.ca
Room 2339
Tel: 519 824-4120 ext:56248

Andrew Binns Ph.D
binns@uoguelph.ca
Room 2414
Tel: 519 824-4120 ext: 54011

Andrea Bradford Ph.D., P.Eng
abradfor@uoguelph.ca
Room 1342
Telephone: 519 824-4120 ext:52485

Sheng Chang Ph.D., P. Eng.
schang01@uoguelph.ca
Room 2519
Tel: 519 824-4120 ext:56619

Emily YW Chiang, Ph.D, P.Eng
chiange@uoguelph.ca
Room: 3507
Telephone: 519 824-4120 ext:58217

Ryan M. C. Clemmer, Ph.D., P.Eng
rclemmer@uoguelph.ca
Room 1337
Tel: 519 824-4120 ext:52132

Christopher Collier, Ph.D.
ccollier@uoguelph.ca
Room 2405
Tel: 519 824 4120 ext: 56907

Prasad Daggupati, Ph.D
pdaggupa@uoguelph.ca
Room 3524
Tel: 519 824-4120 ext:58303

 Personal Website

Fantahun M. Defersha Ph.D., P.Eng.
fdefersh@uoguelph.ca
Room 2403
Tel: 519 824-4120 ext:56512

Ibrahim Deiab Ph.D., P.Eng
ideiab@uoguelph.ca
Room 2415
Tel: 519 824-4120 ext: 58391

 

John R. Donald Ph.D., P.Eng.
jrdonald@uoguelph.ca 
Room 2503
Tel: 519 824-4120 ext:53084

Bob Dony Ph.D., P.Eng
rdony@uoguelph.ca
Room 2341
Tel: 519 824-4120 ext:53458

Mostafa Elsharqawy, Ph.D. P.Eng
melsharq@uoguelph.ca
Room THRN-2407
Tel: 519 824-4120 ext:58973

S. Andrew Gadsden, Ph.D., P.Eng., P.M.P.
gadsden@uoguelph.ca
Room 2411 
Tel: 519 824-4120 ext:52431

Bahram Gharabaghi Ph.D., P.Eng
bgharaba@uoguelph.ca
Room 2417
Tel: 519 824-4120 ext: 58451

Karen Gordon Ph.D., P.Eng
kgordon@uoguelph.ca
Room 2517
Tel: 519 824-4120 ext: 52435

Stefano Gregori
sgregori@uoguelph.ca
Room 3521
Tel: 519 824-4120 ext:56191

Marwan Hassan, Ph.D., P.Eng.
mahassan@uoguelph.ca
Room 2405
Tel: 519 824-4120 ext:52429

Jana Levison, PhD, EIT
jlevison@uoguelph.ca
Room 3505
519-824-4120 ext. 58327

Please visit my personal website to view available graduate student positions and learn more about my research program.

William Lubitz Ph.D.,P.Eng
wlubitz@uoguelph.ca
Room 1340 
Tel: 519 824-4120 ext:54387

Shohel Mahmud Ph.D., P.Eng
smahmud@uoguelph.ca
Room 3519
Tel: 519 824-4120 ext: 54058

 

Ed McBean Ph.D., P.Eng

Canada Research Chair in Water Supply Security
emcbean@uoguelph.ca
Room 2416
Tel: 519 824-4120 ext:53923

Manjusri Misra, Ph.D.
mmisra@uoguelph.ca
Room 2511
Tel: 519 824-4120 ext:58935

Amar Mohanty
Professor and Premier's Research Chair in Biomaterials & Transportation
mohanty@uoguelph.ca
Room 215
Tel: 519 824-4120 ext:58935

Medhat Moussa Ph.D., P.Eng
Professor
mmoussa@uoguelph.ca
Thornbrough Building Room 1339

Tel: 519 824-4120 ext:53425

Soha Eid Moussa, Ph.D. P.Eng.
smoussa@uoguelph.ca
Room 1341
Tel: 519 824-4120 ext:56141

Radu Muresan Ph.D., P.Eng
rmuresan@uoguelph.ca
Room 2509
Tel: 519 824-4120 ext:56730

Suresh Neethirajan, Ph.D., P.Eng
s.neethi@uoguelph.ca
Room 3513
Tel: 519-824-4120 ext: 53922

Michele Oliver Ph.D., P.Eng
moliver@uoguelph.ca
Room 1335
Tel: 519 824-4120 ext:52117

Beth Parker Ph.D
NSERC Industrial Research Chair
bparker@uoguelph.ca
Room 3503
Tel: 519 824-4120 ext:53642

Ramesh P. Rudra Ph.D., P.Eng, FCSBE, FISAE
rrudra@uoguelph.ca
Room 2343
Tel: 519 824-4120 ext:52110

Ashutosh Singh, Ph.D.
asingh47@uoguelph.ca
Room 2342
Tel: 519-824-4120 ext: 53048

Petros Spachos, Ph.D.
petros@uoguelph.ca
Room 2505
Tel: 519 824-4120 ext:54012

Syeda Tasnim Ph.D, EIT
stasnim@uoguelph.ca
Room 2413
Tel: 519 824-4120 ext: 54013

Graham W. Taylor Ph.D.
gwtaylor@uoguelph.ca
Room 3515
Tel: 519 824-4120 ext:53644

Julie Vale, Ph.D., P.Eng
jvale@uoguelph.ca
Room 2340
Tel: 519 8244120 ext: 54863

Bill Van Heyst Ph.D., P.Eng
bvanheys@uoguelph.ca
Room 1333
Tel: 519 824-4120 ext:53665

Anthony Vannelli, Ph.D., P.Eng
vannelli@uoguelph.ca
SC Rm:1314
Tel: 519-824-4120 x56430

Simon X. Yang Ph.D.
syang@uoguelph.ca
Room 2513 
Tel: 519 824-4120 ext:52437

Hongde Zhou Ph.D., P.Eng
NSERC/GE Industrial Research Chair in Advanced Wastewater Technologies
hzhou@uoguelph.ca
Room 3511 
Tel: 519 824-4120 ext:56990

Richard G. Zytner Ph.D., P.Eng ,FEC
rzytner@uoguelph.ca
Room 2337
Tel: 519 824-4120 ext:53859

University of Guelph
50 Stone Road East
Guelph, Ontario, N1G 2W1
Canada
519-824-4120