School of Engineering Staff

The following is a complete listing of the school's staff. You may also examine lists of the school's faculty. When possible, hyperlinks have been provided to email boxes.

Christopher Beckett
Industry Liaison Officer,
Research and External Partnerships
Room 1412
519-824-4120 Ext. 53730
cbeckett@uoguelph.ca

Joel Best
Information Technology Manager

Room 3501
519-824-4120 Ext. 54234
jbest@uoguelph.ca

Gabriella Bohόczki
Administrative Officer
Room 2412
519-824-4120 x53705
soeadmin@uoguelph.ca

Martha Davies
Receptionist
Room 1401
519-824-4120 Ext. 52438
marthad@uoguelph.ca

Kevin Dong, P. Eng. 
Senior Mechatronics Engineering Laboratory Coordinator
Room 2506
519 824-4120 ext. 56455
kdong@uoguelph.ca

Jacqueline Floyd
Graduate Secretary
Room 1405
519-824-4120 Ext. 56187
jfloyd@uoguelph.ca

Jacqueline Fountain
Biological Engineering Lab Technician
Room 1102
519 824-4120 ext. 56676
fountain@uoguelph.ca

Alex Galvez
Computer Graphics Technician

Room 2363
519 824-4120 ext. 53663
agalvez@uoguelph.ca

Ken Graham
Welder/Machinist

Room 1021
519 824-4120 ext. 53924
kgraha06@uoguelph.ca

Matthew Kent
Systems Administrator
Room 2332
519-824-4120 x54113
mattkent@uoguelph.ca

Hong Ma
Electronic Technologist
Room 1506
519 824-4120 ext. 53873
hongma@uoguelph.ca

Anne MacDonald, P. Eng. (AB)
Program Counsellor
Room 1412
519 824-4120 ext. 58241
engcouns@uoguelph.ca 

Jenn McCreary
Purchasing Clerk
Room 1503
519-824-4120 x53720
soepurch@uoguelph.ca

Paula Newton
Undergraduate Secretary
Room 1406
519-824-4120 Ex. 56572
pnewton@uoguelph.ca

Heather Ouellette
Secretary to the Director
Room 2406
519-824-4120 x53023
soeexec@uoguelph.ca

Rebecca Reimer
Accreditation/Graduate Attributes Administrator
Room 2404
519 824-4120 ext. 58764
rreimer@uoguelph.ca

Joanne Ryks
Environmental Lab Technician
Room 1114
519 824-4120 ext. 54087
jryks@uoguelph.ca

Ryan Smith
Environmental Engineering Technician
Room 1114
519 824-4120 ext. 53278
rsmith17@uoguelph.ca

Hannah Smith, B.A.
Academic and Administrative Support Secretary
Room 1404
519 824-4120 ext. 56151
hsmith04@uoguelph.ca

Katherine Sorensen, P. Eng.
Program Counsellor
Room 1408
519 824-4120 ext. 52436
engcouns@uoguelph.ca

Mike Speagle
Sustainable Energy Technician

Room 3502
Guelph, Ontario, N1G 2W1
519 824-4120 ext. 56803

mspeagle@uoguelph.ca

Kim Thompson, P.Eng
Program Counsellor  
Room 1410
519 824-4120 ext. 56986
engcouns@uoguelph.ca

Jason Tyszka
Recruitment Officer 
Room 1507
Skype - guelphengineering  
text- 519 400 9913
519 824-4120 ext. 52433
jtyszka@uoguelph.ca

Barry Verspagen
Mechanical Engineering Technologist
Room 1138
519 824-4120 ext. 58821
baverspa@uoguelph.ca

Phil Watson
Lab Manager
Room 1140
519 824-4120 ext. 53870
pwatson@uoguelph.ca

John Whiteside
Computer Electronics/Field Technician

Room 1136
519 824-4120 ext. 54424
jwhitesi@uoguelph.ca

David Wright
Research Machinist
Room 1019
519 824-4120 ext. 56706
dwrigh02@uoguelph.ca

Jim Yearwood
Analyst II
Room 2332
519-824-4120 Ext. 53832
jyearwoo@uoguelph.ca

University of Guelph
50 Stone Road East
Guelph, Ontario, N1G 2W1
Canada
519-824-4120