Major Research Appointments and Related Activities (sponsor*)

Postdoctoral Fellow (Medical Research Council*, Canada)
       @ Ontario Veterinary College, University of Guelph, Canada

Ballard Fellow (Ontario Veterinary College*)
       @ Ontario Veterinary College, University of Guelph, Canada

Andre Mayer Research Fellow (Food and Agriculture Organization*, United Nations)
       @ EATRO (East African Trypanosomiasis Research Organization), Uganda,
       @ SRI (Serengeti Research Institute), Tanzania

IDRC Research Fellow, Consultant and Visiting Scientist (International Development Research Centre*, Canada)
       @ NITR (Nigerian Instiute for Trypanosomiasis Research), Nigeria

Visiting Research Professor (NUS* Senate Appointment)
       @ Faculty of Science, National University of Singapore, Singapore

MEC Research Scholar (Ministerio de Educacion y Ciencia*, Espana)
       @ Instituto de Acuicultura de Torre la Sal, Spain

UMT Research Fellow (UMT* Senate Appointment)
       @ Institute of Tropical Aquaculture, Universiti Malaysia Terengganu, Malaysia

Short-term Visiting Scientist (< 3 months):
       (FAO*) @ London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine, United Kingdom
       (UPM*) @ Faculty of Fisheries and Marine Sciences, Universiti Pertanian Malaysia (current: Universiti Putra Malaysia), Malaysia
       (UMT*) @ Kolej Universiti Sains dan Technologi Malaysia (current: Universiti Malaysia Terengganu), Malaysia (2X)
       (CIDA*) @ Institute of Biological Sciences, University of Malaya, Malaysia
       (NSERC*) @ Institute for Medical Research, Malaysia (2X)

Invited Presentations @ Conferences* and @ Academic Institutions*

Research Consultancies and Related Activities

Recipient, Robert Arnold Wardle Award ". . . for contributions to Parasitology", Canadian Society of Zoologists, Canada

Elected: Fellow, Royal Society of Tropical Medicine and Hygiene, UK; and Professional Member, The New York Academy of Sciences, USA

Sharing a joke before the 2006 Spring Convocation Ceremony

Prof. M.J. Emes, CBS Dean; Prof. P.T.K. Woo; The Hon. L.M. Alexander, Chancellor
Prof. A.J.S. Summerlee, President and Vice Chancellor; Prof. M.M. Ferguson, DIB Chair

Updated: June 1, 2015