CBS Teaching Awards

The College of Biological Science will soon be accepting nominations for the CBS Teaching Award, CBS Staff Teaching Award , CBS Graduate Teaching Assistant Award and the Graduate Mentorship Award. Nominations for the 2018 awards will be due October 19th, 2018. If you have any questions regarding the award please direct them to Dr. Todd Gillis chair of the CBS Awards Committee.

All nominations should be submitted to the CBS ADA or can be dropped off in-person to the, Summerlee Science Complex Rm 1476. 

2018 award descriptions and nominations forms

On behalf of the CBS Awards Commitee and the CBS ADA office we would like to congratulate the 2017 Teaching Award Winners:

  • CBS Teaching Award - Dr. John Zettel
  • CBS Staff Teaching Award - Joyce Buck
  • CBS Graduate Teaching Award - William Albabish
  • CBS Mentorship Award - Dr. Nina Jones