Drop In Hours and Booking Appointments with Melinda During Course Selection

Posted on Monday, October 2nd, 2017

During the course selection time period, I am available for appointments and drop ins. If you would like to sit down with me for an appointment please come to Johnston Hall 133A and sign up for a 15 minute time slot on the sheets provided. I ask that you only have one sign up time during this course selection period so others can have a chance to sign up as well. Please note that you must book your appointment time before we close the day before the appointment. No same day appointments will be booked unless it is an emergency.

I will also be holding a few drop in hours if you have a quick question (or need to chat some more). This is when you can come in during specific times and I see students in the order you arrive (you'll sign up as you arrive to the drop in; you can't sign up in advance for these times).

All available times are listed below (please note which ones are Drop In versus Appointment):

PRE- Course Selection: October 5 – October 11

Thursday October 5 – Sign Up Appointments from 10:00 am – 12:00 pm AND Drop In from 1:00 pm – 2:30 pm

Friday October 6 – Drop In from 10:00 am – 12:00 pm

Tuesday October 10 – Drop In from 11:30 am – 12:30 pm

Course Selection: October 11 – November 2

WEEK 1

Wednesday October 11 – Drop In time from 12:30 pm – 2:30 pm

Thursday October 12 – Sign Up Appointments from 10:00 am – 12:00 pm AND Drop In from 1:00 pm – 2:30 pm

Friday October 13 – Drop In from 10:00 am – 12:00 pm

WEEK 2

Monday October 16 – Drop In from 10:00 am – 1:00 pm

Tuesday October 17 – Drop In from 10:00 am – 12:30 pm AND Sign Up Appointments from 1:30 pm – 2:45 pm

Wednesday October 18 – Drop In from 12:30 pm – 2:30 pm

Thursday October 19 – Sign Up Appointments from 10:00 am – 11:30 am AND Drop In from 1:00 pm – 2:30 pm

Friday October 20 – Drop In from 10:00 am – 12:00 pm

WEEK 3

Monday October 23 – Drop In from 10:00 am – 1:00 pm

Tuesday October 24 – Drop In from 10:00 am – 12:30 pm AND Sign Up Appointments from 1:30 pm – 2:30 pm

Wednesday October 25 – Drop In from 12:30 pm – 2:30 pm

Thursday October 26 – Drop In from 10:00 am – 12:00 pm

Friday October 27 – Drop In from 10:00 am – 12:00 pm

WEEK 4

Monday October 30 – Drop In from 11:30 am – 2:30 pm

Tuesday October 31 -– Drop In from 11:30 am – 2:30 pm

Wednesday November 1 – Drop In from 10:00 am – 11:30 am AND Sign Up Appointments from 1:00 pm – 2:30 pm

Thursday November 2 – Drop In from 10:00 am – 12:00 pm AND Drop In from 1:30 pm – 2:30 pm

40th class day is Friday, November 3rd (the last day to drop a course without academic penalty)

Please make sure you sign up on my sheets- there are two Program Counsellors in this office and I am the only B.Sc.(Agr.) one!

News Archive