Advisory Board

The Advisory Board for the University of Guelph’s College of Business and Economics is comprised of industry leaders, many of whom are proud Guelph business alumni. They act as key advisors to the dean and provide strategic direction that contributes to the continued development of the unique educational experience the university is known for.

Current Members

Julia Christensen Hughes

Dean, College of Business and Economics

Isabel Dopta

Chief Operating Officer, Food and Beverage Ontario
Board Member since: June 2015

Joan Fisk

Chief Executive Officer, United Way Waterloo Region Communities
Advisory Board Chair
Board Member since: June 2011

Mark Goldberg

PlantForm Founder & Mentor, Innovation Guelph
Board Member since: June 2015

Paul Hanna

Executive Vice-President, Member Relations, Governance & Corporate Services, The Co-operators Group
Board Member since: July 2015

Jim Jarrell

President & Chief Operating Officer, Linamar Corporation
Board Member since: June 2014

Bill Laidlaw

President, Parkelaw Inc.
Board Member since: March 2006

Robin-Lee Norris

Robin-Lee Norris

Partner, Miller Thomson Lawyers
Board Member since: September 2017

Barry McLean

Principal, McLean & Associates Consulting
Board Member since: August 2017

Kim Parlee

Vice-President, TD Wealth Management
Board Member since: March 2007

Tyler Whale

Tyler Whale

President, Ontario Agri-Food Technologies
Board Member since: August 2017

Harold Whiteside 

Former President & CEO, Tri-Mach Group
Board Member since: March 2007

Former Members