About: Network Governance           [back to About]

The Network secretariat is based at the University of Guelph, where Dr. Peter Kevan serves as the Scientific Director and Principle Investigator. Research activities are overseen by a Scientific Advisory Committee (SAC) consisting of academic, industry and government stakeholders, international advisors and theme leaders from the Network. A Board of Directors provides overall governance as well as financial and scientific leadership. The Network also has several government, industry and NGO partners.

Board of Directors [Back to Top]

Karen Kraft Sloan EcoNexus and York University (Chair of the Board)
Kevin Hall VP Research, University of Guelph
Anne Breau Chief of the Canadian Centre for Biodiversity, Canadian Museum of Nature
John Borden Chief Scientific Officer of Contech Inc.
Gilles Saindon Director General of Sustainable Production Systems, AAFC
Bernard E. Vaissière Chargé de Recherche, équipe Pollinisation & Ecologie des Abeilles, INRA Avignon, France
Laurie Davies Adams Executive Director of the Pollinator Partnership
Rhéal Lafrenière President of the Canadian Association of Professional Apiculturists (CAPA)
Laurence Packer York University
Peter Kevan University of Guelph
Alison Janidlo NSERC, non-voting
Sarah Bates CANPOLIN, non-voting


Science Advisory Committee [Back to Top]

Peter Kevan Chair and PI
Laurence Packer Theme I Leader
Dan Schoen Theme II Leader
Elizabeth Elle Theme III Leader
Alfons Weersink Theme IV Leader
Jeremy Kerr Theme IV
Simon Potts International Advisor
Steve Buchmann International Advisor
David Drexler Bayer CropScience - Industry Advisor
Ken Richards AAFC - Government Advisor
Alison Janidlo NSERC, non-voting
Sarah Bates CANPOLIN, non-voting


Network Secretariat [Back to Top]

Sarah Bates is the Network Manager and Cara Dawson is the Network Assistant.

nserc uog © 2009-2011 NSERC-CANPOLIN