Application for email account deactivation

Message Content

Dear user

According to our registration, you have recently requested the closure of your email account. This will be dealt with shortly.

Otherwise, if this request was intentionally ignored, cancel it following the process by clicking CANCEL QUESTION <Link to a Malicious Site> to cancel it now and avoid disabling the account within the next 48 hours.

However, if you do not cancel this request, your data will be permanently lost \ deleted.


Yours sincerely,
Microsoft Exchange Administrator.
© copyright 2019

Observations

This type of phishing message is trying to get you to click on a link by creating a huge sense of urgency. An ultimatum is given, click this link or all your data will be deleted. If you hover over the link you will also see that it redirects to a none UoG site. Always be especially careful when you receive messages from non-uoguelph.ca accounts. If you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to reach out to 58888help@uoguelph.ca.