Meet the Steering Committee

The CCSAW Steering Committee provides advice and assistance to the Director and the Dean on activities of the Campbell Centre, ensuring a broad, multidisciplinary approach to CCSAW research and education activities.  The Steering Committee is comprised of a minimum of eight members including Associated Faculty drawn from four colleges and one regional campus, one undergraduate or graduate student, and one staff member from Animal Care Services or the Campbell Centre. Members are appointed for three years per term.

Current members (to go in table as per above):

Dr. Anna Bolinder, Assistant Director, Animal Care Services

Dr. Trevor Devries, Department of Animal & Poultry Science

Dr. Ian JH Duncan, Professor Emeritus APS, University Chair in Animal Welfare

Ms. Gayle Ecker, Director, Equine Guelph

Dr. Derek Haley, Department of Population Medicine, Chair

Dr. Alexandra Harlander, Department of Animal & Poultry Science

Dr. Mike von Massow, Department of Hospitality, Food and Tourism Management

Dr. Lee Niel, Department of Population Medicine

Ms. Kim Sheppard, CCSAW Communications & Outreach Coordinator

Dr. Jeffrey Wichtel, Dean OVC

Dr. Tina Widowski, Department of Animal & Poultry Science, CCSAW Director