General

Job Posting: GSA Activities and Communications Coordinator

RE: Job Posting | GSA – Activities and Communications Co-ordinator


Job Details

Position (Job Title): Activities and Communication Co-ordinator

Employer: Graduate Student’s Association

Reports to: GSA President & CEO

Term: August 1, 2019 – June 30, 2020

Monthly honorarium: $525 / month

GSA Office Closure

Please note the GSA Office will be closed from July 1 to July 15, 2019.

Join us for free pickup soccer this summer!

The GSA invites you to join us for free pickup soccer this summer. 

When? Monday nights until August 26, 2019 (excluding July 1 and August 5) from 6-7 pm. 

Where? Gryphon Soccer Complex #5 (field hockey pitch). 

Don't forget your cleats and shin pads! 


How does the GSA support grad students?


The Graduate Students’ Association (GSA) is the sole official representative body of graduate students at the University of Guelph, acting as the liaison between graduate students and University Administration.

The GSA represents and advocates on behalf of graduate students on most University Committees.

GSA Office closed some Fridays in S19

The GSA Office will be closed on the following dates:

  • Friday, May 3, 2019
  • Friday, May 17, 2019
  • Friday, May 24, 2019
  • Friday, May 31, 2019
  • Friday, June 7, 2019
  • Friday, June 14, 2019

For general information about GSA services, explore our website.

To set up an appointment, please contact Erin Angus at eangus@uoguelph.ca.

GSA Office Holiday Closure

Please note the GSA Office will be closed from December 17, 2018, to January 4, 2019.

W19 Bus Pass Distribution

Pick up your sticker on the following dates:

  • Tuesday, January 15 - Friday, January 18: 9 am - 12 pm (UC 334)
  • Monday, January 21 - Tuesday, January 22: 2 pm - 5 pm (UC 334)
  • Wednesday, January 23: 2 pm - 4:30 pm (UC 334)
  • Thursday, January 24 - Friday, January 25: 2 pm - 5 pm (UC 530)
  • Monday, January 28 - Thursday, January 31: 9 am - 12 pm (UC 334)
 

Fall stickers expire Friday, January 11 at the end of bus service.

Call for Student Input on U of G Freedom of Expression Policy

Student input invited!

U of G is circulating draft principle statements related to the development of a Freedom of Expression Policy and we want to hear from you!

Feedback will be collected by students and posted on boards on Wednesday, October 3rd at 11:00 am until 1:00 pm in the UC Courtyard (North Section); and again, on Friday, October 5th at 11:00 am until 1:00 pm in the UC Courtyard (East Section). The feedback will help inform the Student Town Hall next week.

Call for Student Nominations for U of G Senate

Call for Student Nominations | Fall 2018 Senate By-elections!

Nominations to the University of Guelph Senate are open Thursday, September 6, 2018!

Nominations will be accepted from Thursday, September 6 – Friday, September 14, 2018 at 12:00 p.m. (ET).

Elections will be held from Monday, September 24 – Friday, September 28, 2018 at 12:00 p.m. (ET). Ballots sent via University of Guelph email.

Graduate Student Senate Seat Vacancies

News Archive

News Topics