# Awards & Recognition

In the 2022-2027 Strategic Plan: Our Time, the University of Guelph reconfirmed its commitment to support faculty and staff success and to recognize and celebrate their big and small achievements.

The University of Guelph celebrates its faculty and staff through informal programs such as <u>GREAT at U of G</u> and its <u>"G" Thanks! Program</u> and formal recognition programs such as the <u>Long Term Service Awards</u> and the <u>President's Awards for Exemplary Staff Service</u>.

## GREAT at U of G [1]

GREAT at U of G is an initiative designed to foster gratitude, recognition and appreciation for all faculty and staff at the University.

## "G"Thanks! Program [2]

"G" Thanks! is a program designed to help recognize and show appreciation for colleagues and employees at U of G. Nominations are open monthly. The winner will be awarded their prize the following month and their profile highlighted on the GREAT at U of G SharePoint site and Human Resources website.

### Long Term Service Awards

Joanne Emeneau Bonnie-Jean Fife Jinzhong Fu

The University of Guelph acknowledges the commitment and valued contributions of its long term service employees. All employees with 25 years of service and more are invited to attend a 25 Year Club Reception, held annually. At this event, employees with 25 Years are formally recognized. This year's 25 Year Honourees are included below: Hussein Abdullah **Richard Armstrong** France-Isabelle Auzanneau Karen Avent Andrew Bailey Marica Bakovic **Kimberley Bolton** Catrien Bouwman Amanda Bridge **Brigitte Brisson Tracey Bryans** Dwayne Carnochan Cathy Ceccato Elaine Chang **Bradley Clarke** Tom Crabtree Karla De Uslar Mario Deschamps Wendy Dresser Alison Duncan Liz Dunne

Patti Galbraith Effie Gatsinos Joshua Gielen Stephen Gismondi Linda Goodman **Richard Heck** John Heffernan Janice Hicks Cathie Hosker Abdelaziz Houmam Heidi Huisman **Kevin James** Fiona Jayasundara Ines Jimenez Lindsey Johnston Lesley Jump Niel Karrow Susan King Deborah Kingston John Lauzon Julang Li **Emily Martin** Jennifer Marvin Keith Mason Thomas McLean Daniel Meegan **Barry Micallef** Doreen Mikkelsen Kate Mooibroek Medhat Moussa **Ruediger Mueller Robert Mullen Coral Murrant Diane Mussett** Sylvie Nadon Heidi Naumann April Nejedly Kuljeet Notay Kulwinder Notay Dimitrinka Oke Grant Perry James Petrik Kelly Purvis Xiaorong Qin Tammy Reynen Angela Roberts Flavio Schenkel Stephen Seah Paul Sibley Leanne Son Hing Marta Steiner-Mosonvi Shannon Talbot Susan Thompson David Tocek Mark Vollmer **Cheryl Weidner** Mark Wineberg Youbin Zheng Cuilan Zhu

## President's Awards for Exemplary Staff Service [3]

The Annual President's Awards for Exemplary Staff Service celebrates employees who have demonstrated outstanding service to the University community and/or who have made extraordinary contributions to the University community beyond what is normally expected in their job. Visit the <u>Office of the President's web pages</u> [4] to learn more about the awards and view current and past award winners!

Source URL: https://www.uoguelph.ca/hr/awards-recognition

#### Links

[1] https://uoguelphca.sharepoint.com/sites/GREATatUofG [2] https://uoguelphca.sharepoint.com/sites/GREATatUofG/SitePages/G-Thanks-Program.aspx [3] http://www.uoguelph.ca/president/awards [4] https://www.uoguelph.ca/president/awards