Advisory Board | Gordon S. Lang School of Business and Economics

Advisory Board

The Advisory Board for the Gordon S. Lang School of Business and Economics is comprised of industry leaders, many of whom are proud Guelph business alumni. They act as key advisors to the dean and provide strategic direction that contributes to the continued development of the unique educational experience the university is known for.

Current Members

Lysa Porth dean of Lang School

Lysa Porth

Dean, Gordon S. Lang School of Business and Economics

Joan Fisk

Chief Executive Officer, United Way Waterloo Region Communities
Advisory Board Chair
Board Member since: June 2011

Mark Goldberg

PlantForm Founder & Mentor, Innovation Guelph
Board Member since: June 2015

Paul Hanna

Executive Vice-President, Member Relations, Governance & Corporate Services, The Co-operators Group
Board Member since: July 2015

Jim Jarrell

President & Chief Operating Officer, Linamar Corporation
Board Member since: June 2014

Warren Jestin

Warren Jestin

Former Senior Vice-President and Chief Economist, Scotiabank
Board Member since: March 2007

Bill Laidlaw

President, Parkelaw Inc.
Board Member since: March 2006

Stu Lang

Stu Lang

Benefactor, Gordon S. Lang School of Business and Economics
Board Member since: April 2019

Robin-Lee Norris

Robin-Lee Norris

President, Robin-Lee Norris & Associates
Board Member since: September 2017

Barry McLean

Principal, McLean & Associates Consulting
Board Member since: August 2017

Tyler Whale

Tyler Whale

President, Ontario Agri-Food Technologies
Board Member since: August 2017

Harold Whiteside 

Former President & CEO, Tri-Mach Group
Board Member since: March 2007

Former Members