Key Contacts for Graduate Students | Gordon S. Lang School of Business and Economics

Key Contacts for Graduate Students

Office of the Associate Dean, Research and Graduate Studies

Name Position Email Phone
Sean Lyons Associate Dean, Research & Graduate Studies  slyons@uguelph.ca ext. 53274
Diane Dobbins Manager, Research & Partnerships ddobbins@uoguelph.ca ext. 52152
Nina Eryavec Secretary to the Associate Deans  neryavec@uoguelph.ca ext. 53171

Academic unit contacts

*There is a faculty member designated for each master's program and PhD field (Graduate Program Coordinator), as well as two administrative representatives that each cover multiple programs.

Program Name Position Email Phone
MA & PhD Economics Thanasis Stengos Graduate Program Coordinator tstengos@uoguelph.ca ext. 53917
MA & PhD Economics Sharon Lee Academic Assistant slee23@uoguelph.ca ext. 56337
MA Management Nita Chhinzer Graduate Program Coordinator chhinzer@uoguelph.ca ext. 52592
MSc Marketing & Consumer Studies, PhD Management (Marketing & Consumer Studies field) Towhid Islam Graduate Program Coordinator islam@uoguelph.ca ext. 53835
MSc Tourism & Hospitality Chris Choi Graduate Program Coordinator hwchoi@uoguelph.ca ext. 53370
PhD Management (Services Management field) Tanya MacLaurin  Graduate Program Coordinator tmaclaur@uoguelph.ca ext. 56309
PhD Management (Organizational Leadership field) Jamie Gruman Graduate Program Coordinator jgruman@uoguelph.ca ext. 58730
MA Management, MSc Marketing & Consumer Studies, MSc Tourism & Hospitality,
PhD Management (all fields)
Cori Wells Graduate Program Program 
Assistant 
coverlan@uoguelph.ca ext. 52725
MBA, MA Leadership (Executive Programs) Catherine Statton Manager, Recruitment and Operations, Executive Programs cstatton@uoguelph.ca ext. 56607