Key Contacts for Graduate Students | Gordon S. Lang School of Business and Economics

Key Contacts for Graduate Students

Office of the Associate Dean, Research and Graduate Studies

Name Position Email Phone
Sean Lyons Associate Dean, Research & Graduate Studies  slyons@uguelph.ca ext. 53274
Diane Dobbins Manager, Research & Partnerships ddobbins@uoguelph.ca ext. 52152
Nina Eryavec Secretary to the Associate Deans  neryavec@uoguelph.ca ext. 53171

Academic unit contacts

*There is a faculty member designated for each master's program and PhD field (Graduate Program Coordinator), as well as two administrative representatives that each cover multiple programs.

Program Name Position Email Phone
MA & PhD Economics

René Kirkegaard

Graduate Program Coordinator rkirkega@uoguelph.ca ext. 53551
MA & PhD Economics Sharon Lee Academic Assistant slee23@uoguelph.ca ext. 56337
MA Management Michele Bowring Graduate Program Coordinator mbowring@uoguelph.ca ext. 52292
MSc Marketing & Consumer Studies, PhD Management (Marketing & Consumer Studies field) Vinay Kanetkar Graduate Program Coordinator vkanetka@uoguelph.ca ext. 52221
MSc Tourism & Hospitality WooMi Jo Graduate Program Coordinator woomi@uoguelph.ca ext. 53633
PhD Management (Services Management field)
WooMi Jo
Graduate Program Coordinator
woomi@uoguelph.ca
ext. 53633
PhD Management (Organizational Leadership field)
Michele Bowring
Graduate Program Coordinator
mbowring@uoguelph.ca
ext. 52292
MA Management, MSc Marketing & Consumer Studies, MSc Tourism & Hospitality,
PhD Management (all fields)
Cori Wells and Melinda Heijl Graduate Program Program 
Assistant 
lang.grad@uoguelph.ca ext. 52725
MBA, MA Leadership (Executive Programs) Catherine Statton Manager, Recruitment and Operations, Executive Programs cstatton@uoguelph.ca ext. 56607