MCB Distinguished Speaker Series 2016-17

A great opportunity to hear leading researchers in the scientific community discuss their work.

These seminars are held alternate Wednesdays during the Fall and Winter semesters and headline our new weekly Departmental Seminar Series. Everyone is welcome to attend. Coffee, Tea & Timbits available.

Please note seminar times and locations below.

Director, Integrative and Systems Biology Institute (IBIS) and Full Professor, Université Laval
(Faculty Host: Dr. Joe Lam and Dr. Cezar Khursigara)

Professor of Biochemistry, and CRC in Protein Engineering, Queen's University
(Faculty Host: Dr. Steffen Graether)

Professor, Michael Smith Laboratories, Dept. of Medical Genetics and Child and Family Research Institute, University of British Columbia
(Faculty Host: Dr. Krassimir (Joseph) Yankulov

Professor, Department of Biology, McGill Cancer Research Centre
(Faculty Host: Dr. Jim Uniacke)

Associate Professor, Experimental Oncology, Department of Oncology, University of Alberta
(Faculty Host: Dr. Jim Uniacke)

Director of the Lunenfeld-Tanenbaum Research Institute, Professor, Dept of Medical Biophysics, University of Toronto
(Faculty Host: Dr. Nina Jones)

Professor, Michael Smith Laboratories, University of British Columbia
(Faculty Host: Dr. Chris Whitfield)

Recipient of the Canada Gairdner International Award, 2015
Director, Center for RNA Biology; Professor, Dept of Biochemistry and Biophysics, University of Rochester Medical Center
(Faculty Host: Dr. Steven Rothstein)

2016-17 Seminar Committee: Terry Van Raay (chair), David Josephy, Matt Kimber, Chris Whitfield, Gaelen Melanson, Vanessa Breton