Research Areas Search

Dennis Baker

Associate Professor
Email: 
bakerd@uoguelph.ca
Phone number: 
519 824 4120 ext. 56635
Office: 
MCKN 541
Keywords: 
law, constitutionalism, institutions, separation of powers, federalism, rights, Parliamentary process

Ryan Briggs

Assistant Professor
Email: 
rbriggs@uoguelph.ca
Phone number: 
519 824 4120 x58234
Office: 
MCKN 904
Keywords: 
International Development, foreign aid, poverty, African politics

Janine Clark

Professor
Email: 
jclark@uoguelph.ca
Phone number: 
519 824 4120 x52927
Office: 
MACK 540
Keywords: 
Comparative Politics, Middle East and North Africa, Islamism, Decentralization, LGBTQ+ Activism

Carol Dauda

Associate Professor
Email: 
cdauda@uoguelph.ca
Phone number: 
519 824 4120 x53487
Office: 
MCKN 515
Keywords: 
gender, generation, sexuality, age of consent, Comparative Politics

Jordi Díez

Professor
Email: 
jdiez@uoguelph.ca
Phone number: 
519 824 4120 ext: 58937
Office: 
MCKN 539
Keywords: 
Comparative Politics, Latin America, Public Opinion, Judicial

Steffi Hamann

Associate Professor
Email: 
shamann@uoguelph.ca
Phone number: 
519 824 4120 x52675
Office: 
MCKN 805A
Keywords: 
International Development, Political Economy, Comparative Politics, Food Security, sub-Saharan Africa

Mark S. Harding

Assistant Professor
Email: 
mark.harding@uoguelph.ca
Phone number: 
519 824 4120 x54880
Office: 
MCKN 546
Keywords: 
Law and politics, Canadian politics, rights documents, constitutional theory, political institutions

Carmen Jacqueline Ho

Assistant Professor
Email: 
carmen.ho@uoguelph.ca
Office: 
MCKN 900
Keywords: 
welfare state, comparative social policy, International Development, global health and nutrition, global governance, Southeast Asia

Candace Johnson

Professor
Email: 
cajohnso@uoguelph.ca
Phone number: 
519 824 4120 x52179
Office: 
MCKN 511
Keywords: 
maternal health, reproductive rights, women and gender and politics, human rights and justice, Latin America

Craig Johnson

Professor
Email: 
cjohns06@uoguelph.ca
Phone number: 
519 824 4120 x53531
Keywords: 
institutions, urbanization, environmental politics, extractives, climate change