Our People

Adam Sneyd

Adam Sneyd

Associate Professor
Email: asneyd@uoguelph.ca
Keywords:
political economy; commodity politics; development politics; politics of science; cotton
Andrea Paras

Andrea Paras

Associate Professor
Email: aparas@uoguelph.ca
Keywords:
Humanitarianism and humanitarian intervention; religion and faith-based NGOs; intercultural competence; experiential learning.
Byron Sheldrick

Byron Sheldrick

Associate Dean Academic
Email: sheldric@uoguelph.ca
Keywords:
Law and politics, Social movements, Political economy of the welfare state, Community economic development
Candace Johnson

Candace Johnson

Professor
Email: cajohnso@uoguelph.ca
Keywords:
maternal health, reproductive rights, women and gender and politics, human rights and justice, Latin America
carmen  jacqueline

Carmen Jacqueline Ho

Assistant Professor
Email: carmen.ho@uoguelph.ca
Keywords:
welfare state, comparative social policy, global health and nutrition, global governance, Southeast Asia
Carol Dauda

Carol Dauda

Associate Professor
Email: cdauda@uoguelph.ca
Keywords:
Gender and politics, Generation and childhood, Moral regulation, Anglophone liberal democracies, African politics, Decentralization, Local government, Civic associations
Craig Johnson

Craig Johnson

Professor
Email: cjohns06@uoguelph.ca
Keywords:
institutions; urbanization; environmental politics; extractives; climate change
Dave Snow

Dave Snow

Assistant Professor
Email: snow@uoguelph.ca
Keywords:
law and politics, assisted reproduction, federalism, Charter of Rights, Canadian politics
david macdonald

David B MacDonald

Full Professor and Research Leadership Chair CSAHS
Email: david.macdonald@uoguelph.ca
Keywords:
Indigenous politics, colonization, comparative politics, International Relations, genocide studies
Deborah Stienstra

Deborah Stienstra

Professor
Email: deborah.stienstra@uoguelph.ca
Keywords:
Dennis Baker

Dennis Baker

Associate Professor
Email: bakerd@uoguelph.ca
Keywords:
law, constitutionalism, institutions, separation of powers, federalism, rights, Parliamentary process.
Edward A. Koning

Edward A. Koning

Associate Professor
Email: ekoning@uoguelph.ca
Keywords:
immigration politics, immigration policy, anti-immigrant parties, social policy, institutionalism
Ian Spears

Ian Spears

Associate Professor
Email: ispears@uoguelph.ca
Keywords:
International relations, Politics of Africa, Conflict and conflict resolution, State formation in the Third World
Janine Clark

Janine Clark

Professor
Email: jclark@uoguelph.ca
Keywords:
Comparative Politics, Middle East and North Africa, Islamism, Decentralization, LGBTQ+ Activism
Jori Diez

Jordi Díez

Professor
Email: jdiez@uoguelph.ca
Keywords:
Comparative, Latin America, Public Opinion, Judicial
Julie Simmons

Julie Simmons

Associate Professor
Email: simmonsj@uoguelph.ca
Keywords:
Public policy, administration, Canadian politics
Kate Puddister

Kate Puddister

Assistant Professor
Email: kpuddist@uoguelph.ca
Keywords:
Law and politics, Canadian politics, criminal justice
Leah Levac

Leah Levac

Associate Professor
Email: levac@uoguelph.ca
Keywords:
intersectionality and citizen participation; northern wellbeing; youth engagement; local politics; community engaged scholarship
Mark S. Harding

Mark S. Harding

Assistant Professor
Email: mark.harding@uoguelph.ca
Keywords:
law & politics, Canadian politics, rights documents, constitutional theory, and political institutions
Ryan Briggs

Ryan C. Briggs

Assistant Professor
Email: rbriggs@uoguelph.ca
Keywords:
International development, foreign aid, poverty, African politics
Steffi Hamann

Steffi Hamann

Assistant Professor
Email: Steffi Hamann
Keywords:
International Development, Political Economy, Comparative Politics, Food Security, sub-Saharan Africa
Tamara A. Small

Tamara A. Small

Associate Professor
Email: t.small@uoguelph.ca
Keywords:
digital technologies, Canada, political communication, political parties, elections
Theresa Lee

Theresa Lee

Associate Professor
Email: tmlee@uoguelph.ca
Keywords:
Political theory (contemporary continental thought, feminist theory), Chinese politics
Tim Mau

Tim Mau

Associate Professor
Email: tmau@uoguelph.ca
Keywords:
Public Sector Leadership, Public Management and Administration, Human Resources Management, Corruption and Accountability, Local Government
Troy Riddell

Troy Riddell

Associate Professor and Chair
Email: riddell@uoguelph.ca
Keywords:
Judicial process, criminal justice, judicial decision-making, law and politics