This page is provided for reference only and may contain outdated information. On March 24, 2020 the Board of Governors made the decision to pause the presidential search. For more information please see the news release.

Presidential Selection Committee

The composition of the Presidential Selection Committee is provided for in the Policy on University Appointments. The committee is comprised of:

  • Chair of the Board of Governors, ex-officio chair of the committee
  • Two (2) external members of the Board of Governors, appointed by the Board
  • Three (3) tenured faculty members, elected by Senate
  • One (1) undergraduate student, elected by Senate
  • One (1) graduate student, elected by Senate
  • One (1) regular full-time staff member, elected by Senate
  • One (1) member of the alumni community, elected by the University of Guelph Alumni Association

Members of the Selection Committee were selected in keeping with the Call for Nominations and relevant Board and Senate policies. The work of the committee is guided by the Policy on University Appointments, its Charter and the Good Governance Policy for the Board of Governors.