I. Schedule of Dates

Winter Semester 2019

Monday, December 3

  • Add period for Winter 2019 begins - All graduate students

Friday, January 4

  • Last day to submit approved thesis for Winter 2019 Convocation

  • Last day to submit hard copy application (with late fee) for Winter 2019 Convocation

Monday, January 7

  • Classes commence

Friday, January 11

  • Add period ends - All graduate students

  • Last day to drop two-semester courses (F18/W19)

Friday, January 18

  • Last day for clearance to graduate at Winter 2019 Convocation

Thursday, January 24

  • 14th class day; no new student registrations permitted after this date

Friday, February 1

  • Government Reporting Date

  • 20th class day; last day to complete UNIV*7100 Academic Integrity course

Friday, February 15

  • Last day to apply to graduate at Summer 2019 Convocation without late application fee

Monday, February 18

  • Winter Break begins--NO CLASSES SCHEDULED THIS WEEK

  • Holiday

Tuesday, February 19

  • Winter 2019 Convocation ceremonies begin

Friday, February 22

  • Winter 2019 Convocation ceremonies end

  • Winter Break ends

Monday, February 25

  • Classes resume

Monday, March 4

  • Course selection period for Summer 2019 begins - All graduate students

Friday, March 8

  • 40th class day - Last day to drop one semester courses

  • Last day to apply online to graduate at Summer 2019 Convocation (late application fee still in effect)

Friday, April 5

  • Classes conclude

Monday, April 8

  • Examinations commence

Saturday, April 13

  • Examinations Scheduled

Friday, April 19

  • Holiday - NO EXAMS SCHEDULED

Monday, April 22

  • Examinations Conclude

Wednesday, May 8

  • Last day to submit approved thesis for Summer 2019 Convocation

  • Last day to submit hard copy application (with late fee) for Summer 2019 Convocation

University of Guelph
50 Stone Road East
Guelph, Ontario, N1G 2W1
Canada
519-824-4120