III. Schedule of Dates

Summer Semester 2019

  • Wednesday, May 1

    • Last day for applications for external and internal program transfer to Fall Semester 2019 for all programs except D.V.M.

  • Friday, May 3

    • Last day to apply via hard copy to graduate at Summer 2019 Convocation (late application fee still in effect)

  • Thursday, May 9

    • Classes commence

  • Friday, May 10

    • Last day to submit co-op work learning goals reflections for Winter Semester 2019

    • Last day to submit co-op work performance evaluations for Winter Semester 2019

  • Wednesday, May 15

    • Last day to submit co-op work semester reports for Winter Semester 2019

  • Friday, May 17

    • Add period ends

    • Last day to drop two-semester courses (W19/S19)

    • Last day for clearance to graduate for Summer 2019 Convocation

    • Last day to submit co-op learning goals for Summer Semester 2019

  • Monday, May 20

    • Holiday--NO CLASSES SCHEDULED--classes rescheduled to Thursday, August 1

  • Friday, May 31

    • Ridgetown Campus Convocation

  • Monday, June 10

    • Summer 2019 Convocation ceremonies begin

    • Deferred examinations for Winter 2019 courses commence

  • Friday, June 14

    • Deferred examinations for Winter 2019 courses conclude

  • Saturday, June 15

    • Summer 2019 Convocation ceremonies end

  • Monday, June 17

  • Thursday, June 20

    • Last day to apply to graduate at Fall 2019 Convocation without late application fee

  • Monday, July 1

    • Holiday--NO CLASSES SCHEDULED--classes rescheduled to Friday, August 2

  • Friday, July 5

    • 40th class day--Last day to drop one semester courses

    • Last day to apply online to graduate at Fall 2019 Convocation (late application fee still in effect)

  • Wednesday, July 31

    • Last day for regularly scheduled classes

  • Thursday, August 1

    • Classes rescheduled from Monday, May 20, Monday schedule in effect

  • Friday, August 2

    • Classes rescheduled from Monday, July 1, Monday schedule in effect

    • Classes conclude

  • Monday, August 5

    • Holiday

  • Thursday, August 8

    • Examinations commence

  • Saturday, August 10

    • Examinations scheduled

  • Friday, August 16

    • Examinations conclude

  • Saturday, August 31

    • Last day to submit co-op work performance evaluations for Summer Semester 2019

University of Guelph
50 Stone Road East
Guelph, Ontario, N1G 2W1
Canada
519-824-4120