III. Schedule of Dates

D.V.M. Winter Semester 2020

  • Monday, January 6

    • Classes resume (Phases 1, 2, 3)

    • Rotations resume (Phase 4)

  • Monday, February 17

    • Winter Break begins--NO CLASSES SCHEDULED THIS WEEK (Phases 1, 2, 3)

    • Holiday

    • Rotations with case-care responsibilities continue (Phase 4)

  • Tuesday, February 18

    • Rotations begin or continue as scheduled (Phase 4)

  • Friday, February 21

    • Winter Break ends (Phases 1, 2, 3)

  • Monday, February 24

    • Classes resume (Phases 1, 2, 3)

  • Friday, April 3

    • Classes conclude (Phases 1, 2, 3)

  • Monday, April 6

    • Laboratory evaluations commence (Phases 1, 2, 3)

  • Thursday, April 9

    • Laboratory evaluations conclude (Phases 1, 2, 3)

    • Rotations conclude (Phase 4)

  • Friday, April 10

    • Holiday – NO EVALUATIONS SCHEDULED

  • Monday, April 13

    • Final examinations commence (Phases 1, 2, 3)

    • Summative examinations commence (Phase 4)

  • Friday, April 17

    • Summative examinations conclude (Phase 4)

  • Friday, April 24

    • Final examinations conclude (Phases 1, 2, 3)

  • Monday, May 11

    • lExternship begins (Phase 4)

University of Guelph
50 Stone Road East
Guelph, Ontario, N1G 2W1
Canada
519-824-4120