III. Schedule of Dates

Winter Semester 2019

  • Monday, December 10

    • Add period for Winter Semester 2019 begins

  • Friday, January 4

    • Last day to apply via hard copy to graduate at Winter 2019 Convocation (late application fee still in effect)

  • Monday, January 7

    • Classes commence

  • Tuesday, January 8

    • Last day to submit co-op work performance evaluations and learning goals reflections for Fall Semester 2018

  • Friday, January 11

    • Add period ends

    • Last day to drop two-semester courses (F18/W19)

    • Last day to submit co-op work semester reports for Fall Semester 2018

  • Friday, January 18

    • Last day for clearance to graduate at Winter 2019 Convocation

    • Last day to submit co-op work semester reports for Winter Semester 2019

  • Friday, January 25

    • Last day to apply for international exchange, field schools and semester abroad programs departing in Summer Semester 2019, Fall 2019 or Winter 2020

  • Monday, February 4

    • Deferred examinations for Fall 2018 courses commence

  • Friday, February 8

    • Deferred examinations for Fall 2018 conclude

  • Friday, February 15

    • Last day for apply to graduate at Summer 2019 Convocation without application late fee

  • Monday, February 18

    • Winter Break begins--NO CLASSES SCHEDULED THIS WEEK

    • Holiday

  • Tuesday, February 19

    • Winter 2019 Convocation ceremonies begin

  • Friday, February 22

    • Winter Break ends

    • Winter 2019 Convocation ceremonies end

  • Monday, February 25

    • Classes resume

  • Monday, March 4

    • Course selection period for Summer Semester 2019 begins--In-course students

  • Friday, March 8

    • Fortieth class day--Last day to drop one semester courses

    • Last day to apply to gradate at Summer 2019 Convocation (late application fee still in effect)

  • Friday, March 15

    • Last day for external and internal applications for admission to Summer Semester 2019 for all programs with summer entry

  • Monday, March 25

    • Course selection period for Summer Semester 2019 ends-In-course students

  • Friday, April 5

    • Classes conclude

    • Last day for applications from in-course students for admission into the Co-op option of B.A. (Economics, Mathematical Economics); B.A.Sc.; B.Comm. (all programs except Accounting); B. Comp.; B.Eng.; B.Sc. (Biological & Medical Physics, Chemical Physics, Food Science, Microbiology, Nanoscience, Physics) for Fall Semester 2019.

  • Monday, April 8

    • Examinations commence

  • Saturday, April 13

    • Examinations scheduled

  • Friday, April 19

    • Holiday – NO CLASSES SCHEDULED

  • Monday, April 22

    • Examinations conclude

University of Guelph
50 Stone Road East
Guelph, Ontario, N1G 2W1
Canada
519-824-4120