The School of Environmental Sciences’ Graduate Student Council (SES-GSC)

About the SES-GSC

The School of Environmental Sciences’ Graduate Student Council (SES-GSC) is an informal group of graduate students within SES that meets monthly to discuss issues relating to the well-being of our members and ways to foster graduate student participation within the department. The SES-GSC considers all graduate students within SES to be members of the council. We have three primary objectives:

  1. Advance the interests of our members by providing a link between graduate students, faculty, and staff within SES and to the larger University of Guelph community.
  2. Foster a strong community of graduate students within SES by encouraging student participation and listening to the concerns of our members.
  3. Conduct all business in a professional, transparent, and fiscally responsible manner.

Our executive is as diverse as the research that occurs within SES. If you have an event idea, a question or concern about safety or other aspects of being a graduate student, or if you think joining the SES-GSC executive might be for you, check out our Facebook page, contact us, or come out to our next meeting!

Meetings take place on the first Tuesday of every month at 12, noon, at the SES Grad Lounge in Graham Hall (Room 2307).

Our Executive

Role Name Email address

President

Loislane Cariazo

lcariazo@uoguelph.ca

Vice-President

Lewys Bevan

lbevan@uougelph.ca

Treasurer

Krystal Siebert

ksiebert@uoguelph.ca

Coffee Cart Rep. Bovey

Loislane Cariazo

lcariazo@uoguelph.ca

Outreach/Social Rep.

Lexi Mollica

lmollica@uoguelph.ca

GSA Rep. 1

Carol McLennan

cmclen01@uoguelph.ca

GSA Rep. 2

Vacant

 

OAC Rep. 1

Marlee-Ann Lyle

mlyle@uoguelph.ca

OAC Rep. 2

Sarah Fournier

sfourn03@uoguelph.ca

OAC Rep. 3 Vacant  

Grad Studies Committee MES

Vacant

 

Grad Studies Committee MSc

Kate Lindsay

klindsay@uoguelph.ca

Grad Studies Committee PhD

Vacant

 

International Student Rep.

Vacant

 

Safety Rep. 1

Janean Sharkey

sharkeyj@uoguelph.ca

Safety Rep. 2

Lauren Plotnik

lplotnik@uoguelph.ca

Outreach Committee Rep.

Vacant

 

Research Committee Rep. Vacant