The Student Experience Team

The Student Experience Team is comprised of individuals with an array of racial, ethnic, cultural and educational backgrounds, community connections and expertise. Together, we represent almost 150 years of professonal experience in higher education, the non-profit sector and community-based organizations.

We are proud of our position as leaders in the field, skilled practitioners, community partners and innovators. Our ability to serve a broad swath of the student population, to innovate, to be responsive and to reach students where they are is achieved primarily due to the extensive student staff team we work with each year.

Staff Directory

Rosanna Beattie (on leave)
Coordinator, Orientation Programs
rbeattie@uoguelph.ca
Ext. 53792

Alexis Charles
Coordinator, Cultural Diversity Programs
charlesa@uoguelph.ca
Ext. 53681

Jenny Daines
Coordinator, Orientation Programs
jdaines@uoguelph.ca
Ext. 53792

Marisa Di Leo
Coordinator, International Student Programs
mdileo@uoguelph.ca
Ext.

Gila Cotler
Multi-Faith Resource Team (Guelph Hillel - Jewish)
gcotler@uoguelph.ca
Ext. 52390

Sara DeMoor
Multi-Faith Resource Team (Guelph Campus Ministry)
sdemoor@uoguelph.ca
Ext. 52392

Cheryl Doran
Program Assistant
cdoran@uoguelph.ca
Ext. 58515

Kristina Eisenbach
Coordinator, Student Leadership
keisenba@uoguelph.ca
Ext.

Kathryn Hofer
Director
khofer@uoguelph.ca
Ext. 56276

Jamie Horner
Coordinator, Indigenous Programs
hornerj@uoguelph.ca
Ext. 52498

Andrew Hyde
Multi-Faith Resource Team (Ecumenical Campus Ministry - Anglican, Presbyterian, United)
hydea@uoguelph.ca
Ext. 52390

Laura Ignor
Manager, Business Operations
lignor@uoguelph.ca
Ext. 52364

Pugaleni Iynkaran
International Student Advisor
iynkaran@uoguelph.ca
Ext. 53636

Matthew Keefe
International Student Advisor
mkeefe@uoguelph.ca
Ext. 58698

Deb Kemp
Administrative Assistant
dkemp01@uoguelph.ca
Ext. 52382

You Jia Lee
Coordinator, International Student Programs
ylee05@uoguelph.ca
Ext. 54347

Tom Lusis
Manager, International Student Experience
lusist@uoguelph.ca
Ext. 53954

Katie McLean
Coordinator, Neighbourhood Relations and Off-Campus Living
kmcl@uoguelph.ca
Ext. 53357

Tameera Mohamed
Cultural Diversity Advisor
tameera@uoguelph.ca
Ext. 52376

Andrea Pape
Coordinator, New Student Advising
papea@uoguelph.ca
Ext. 52277

Jay Rojas
Leadership Education and Development (LEAD) Advisor
jrojas@uoguelph.ca
Ext. 56467

Jess Ruprecht
Coordinator, Peer Helper Program
ruprecht@uoguelph.ca
Ext. 52945

Jarred Sanchez-Cacnio
Sexual and Gender Diversity Advisor
cacnioj@uoguelph.ca
Ext. 54166

​Rabbi Raphi Steiner
Multi-Faith Resource Team (Chabad of Guelph - Jewish)
rsteiner@uoguelph.ca
Ext. 52390

Shannon Thibodeau
Manager, Student Engagement and Leadership
shannon.thibodeau@uoguelph.ca
Ext. 54362

Justin Toth
Coordinator, International Student Arrivals
tothj@uoguelph.ca
Ext.

Cara Wehkamp
Special Advisor to the President on Indigenous Initiatives
cwehkamp@uoguelph.ca
Ext. 58687

Sonya Wu-Winter
Coordinator, Multi-Faith Programs
swuwinte@uoguelph.ca
Ext. 58909

Natasha Young
Indigenous Student Advisor
natasha.young@uoguelph.ca
Ext. 52189