Fellowship Recipients

Study and Development Fellowships for Sessional Lecturers 2017-2017

The Associate Vice President (Academic) is pleased to announce the recipients of the 2017-2018 Study and Development Fellowships.

This program, established by the Provost, in consultation with CUPE 3913 (the Union which represents Sessional Lecturers), enables long-service Sessional Lecturers to maintain and enhance their quality as scholars. 

We would like to congratulate the 2017-2018 Fellowship awardees:

  • Laxmi Pant, Sociology and Anthropology: Participation in the Course reDesign Institute sponsored by Open Learning and Educational Support (SOAN*4500)
  • Victor A. Gulewitsch, Sociology and Anthropology: “Integrating Primary Sources Documenting Indigenous Colonial History and Experience into Introductory Anthropology Course Curriculum”
  • Tom McKaig, University of Guelph-Humber – Business: “On the Ground Business Information in Latin America”
  • Thomas Manning, Business, University of Guelph and the University of Guelph-Humber: “Development of modern business case book”

Through the 2017-18 academic year, Study/Development Fellowships recipients will be engaged in a range of exciting scholarly activities which will enhance excellence through their subsequent contributions to the teaching programs.

For further information on the Study and Development Fellowship program, contact:
Faculty and Academic Staff Relations at fellows@uoguelph.ca  

Past Fellowship Recipients

The following links contain more information regarding our last round of Fellowship Recipients. These Fellowship programs, developed in cooperation with CUPE 3913, promote unique opportunities for educators to participate in the undergraduate curriculum.

Study and Development Fellowships 2016-2017 (Sessional Lecturers)
Study and Development Fellowships 2015-2016 (Sessional Lecturers)
Study and Development Fellowships 2014-2015 (Sessional Lecturers)
Study and Development Fellowships 2013-2014 (Sessional Lecturers)
Study and Development Fellowships 2011-2012(Sessional Lecturers)
Study and Development Fellowships 2012-2013 (Sessional Lecturers)