Campus News

Published by Communications and Public Affairs 519 824-4120, Ext. 56982 or 53338

Campus Bulletin

November 10, 2006

Presidential Review Committee Seeks Input

The Presidential review committee is continuing the process of soliciting input from the University community to inform its work. Submissions will be retained in strict confidence for the use of the review committee and should be submitted by no later than November 15, 2006.

Chaired by Board of Governors chair Douglas Derry, the committee consists of B of G vice-chairs Rita Burak and Robin-Lee Norris; Prof. Jim Atkinson, Animal and Poultry Science; Prof. Barbara Morrongiello, Psychology; Prof. Janet Wood, Molecular and Cellular Biology; staff member, Tom Kendall, Athletics; CSAHS undergraduate student, John Coombs; and OAC graduate student, Barbara Caswell.

President Alastair Summerlee has indicated that he is willing to stand for a second term. His first term ends June 30, 2008.

Faculty, staff and students wishing to make written submissions pertinent to the president’s reappointment are encouraged to do so and can be submitted to the Committee either by e-mail to or, by mail, addressed to Douglas Derry, Chair of the Board of Governors, c/o the University Secretariat, 4th Floor, University Centre. Phone inquiries related to the review process may be directed to Vicki Hodgkinson, University Secretary at Ext. 56761.

Email this entry to:

Message (optional):

Powered by FeedBlitz