NewsStrategic PlanContact Us

Search for the Vice-President (Research & Innovation)

The public presentations were held on April 25 and 30. The search committee is now in deliberations.

Search Committee

Following the Policy on University Appointments, nominations were sought from the university community for the VP (Research & Innovation) Selection Committee. Here's the final committee composition as per the policy.

  • Chair - Charlotte Yates, President and Vice-Chancellor
  • Deb Stark, Vice-Chair, Board of Governors
  • Graham Taylor, Professor Engineering, CEPS
  • Jeffrey Wichtel, Dean, OVC
  • Karina McInnis, Associate Vice-President (Research Services)
  • Lawrence Goodridge, Professor, Food Science, OAC
  • Mahad Butt, Bachelor of Arts, COA
  • Melissa Perreault, Associate Professor, Biomedical Science, OVC
  • Rhiannon Loster, Master of Science, CEPS
  • Sarah Bates, Manager, Research and Graduate Studies
  • Steve De Brabandere, Director, Technology Transfer & Industry Liaison, Research & Innovation Office