University of Guelph 2002-2003 Undergraduate Calendar

III--Schedule of Dates

The dates for the 2002-2003 academic year are listed by semester below as follows:

Summer Semester 2002 (includes Summer Session 2002)

Fall Semester 2002 (includes D.V.M. Fall Semester 2002)

Winter Semester 2003 (includes D.V.M. Winter Semester 2003)

Summer Semester 2002 (12 Week Format)

Friday, April 19

Registration payments due for in-course students for Summer 2002 (including Summer Session 2002)

Last day of course selection for Summer 2002--NEW STUDENTS

Saturday, April 20

Late fees begin--In course students

Tuesday, May 7

Semester begins--NEW STUDENT REGISTRATION

Wednesday, May 8

Academic Orientation

Add period begins

Late registration begins on campus

Thursday, May 9

Class schedule commences

Friday, May 10

Late registration ends

Last day to submit Requests for Academic Consideration--1st meeting

Last day to submit co-op work performance evaluations for Winter 2002

Wednesday, May 15

Add period ends

Last day to drop two-semester courses (W/S)

Thursday, May 16

Ridgetown College Convocation

Friday, May 17

Last day for clearance to graduate for Summer Convocation

Monday, May 20

Holiday--NO FULL-SEMESTER COURSES SCHEDULED--classes rescheduled to Thursday, August 1

Wednesday, May 22

Last day to submit co-op work semester reports for Winter 2002

De-registration of courses if fee payment (or arrangement) not complete

Thursday, May 23

Alfred College Convocation

Friday, May 24

Kemptville College Convocation

Saturday, June 1

Last day for applications for internal program transfer to Fall 2002 for all programs except B.L.A., B.Comm. (HAFA), B.Comm. (TMGT), and D.V.M.

Thursday, June 6

Last day to submit Requests for Academic Consideration--2nd meeting

Deferred examinations commence

Saturday, June 8

Deferred examinations scheduled

Tuesday, June 11

Summer Convocation

Deferred examinations conclude

Wednesday, June 12

Summer Convocation

Thursday, June 13

Summer Convocation

Friday, June 14

Summer Convocation

Last day for applications to graduate for Fall Convocation

Monday, July 1

Holiday--NO FULL-SEMESTER COURSES SCHEDULED--classes rescheduled to Friday, August 2

Friday, July 5

Fortieth class day--Last day to drop one semester courses

Thursday, August 1

Classes rescheduled from Monday, May 20, Monday schedule in effect

Friday, August 2

Classes rescheduled from Monday, July 1, Monday schedule in effect

Classes conclude

Registration payments due for in-course students in Fall Semester 2002

Saturday, August 3

Late fees begin- - In-course students

Monday, August 5

Holiday--NO FULL-SEMESTER COURSES SCHEDULED

Thursday, August 8

Examinations commence

Friday, August 16

Examinations conclude

Monday, August 19

Last day to submit Requests for Academic Consideration--3rd meeting

Summer Session 2002 (6 Week Format)

Friday, April 19

Registration payments due--Summer Session courses

Saturday, April 20

Late fees begin--In-course students

Thursday, May 9

Class schedule commences

Friday, May 10

Last day for late registration in Summer Session

Wednesday, May 15

Last day to add Summer Session courses

Monday, May 20

Holiday--CLASSES ARE SCHEDULED--Summer Session courses only

Friday, May 31

Last day for dropping courses in Summer Session

Friday, June 21

Classes conclude

Monday, June 24

Examinations commence

Friday, June 28

Examinations conclude

Fall Semester 2002 (D.V.M. Fall Semester 2002 below)

Friday, July 19

Last day of course selection for Fall 2002--NEW STUDENTS

Friday, August 2

Registration payments due for in-course students for Fall 2002

Saturday, August 3

Late fees begin--In-course students

Monday, September 2

Holiday

Tuesday, September 3

Semester begins--NEW STUDENT REGISTRATION

Wednesday, September 4

Academic Orientation begins

Add period begins

Late registration begins on campus

Thursday, September 5

Academic Orientation

Friday, September 6

Academic Orientation ends

Late registration ends

Last day to submit Requests for Academic Consideration--1st meeting

Monday, September 9

Class schedule commences

Tuesday, September 10

Last day to submit co-op work performance evaluations for Summer 2002

Wednesday, September 11

Add period ends

Last day to drop two-semester courses (S/F)

Friday, September 13

Last day for clearance to graduate for Fall Convocation

Friday, September 20

Last day to submit co-op work semester reports for Summer 2002

De-registration of courses if fee payment (or arrangement) not complete

Friday, October 4

Last day to submit Requests for Academic Consideration--2nd meeting

Monday, October 7

Course selection period for Winter 2003 begins--In-course students

Fall Convocation

Deferred examinations commence

Tuesday, October 8

Fall Convocation

Wednesday, October 9

Fall Convocation

Thursday, October 10

Fall Convocation

Friday, October 11

Last day for applications to graduate for Winter Convocation

Deferred examinations conclude

Monday, October 14

Holiday--NO CLASSES SCHEDULED

Friday, October 25

Course selection period ends--In-course students

Monday, November 4

Fortieth class day--Last day to drop one semester courses

Monday, November 11

Last day to apply for international exchange programs departing in Summer 2003 without late application fee

Friday, November 22

Last day of course selection for Winter 2003--NEW STUDENTS

Registration payments due for in-course students for Winter 2003

Saturday, November 23

Late fees begin--In-course students

Friday, November 29

Classes conclude

Last day for applications for admission to Winter 2003 for all programs with winter entry

Last day for applications from in-course students for transfer (Winter 2003 term) into Co-op program for B.A. (Psychology), B.A. (Computing & Information Science), and B.Sc.

Monday, December 2

Examinations commence

Friday, December 13

Examinations conclude

Monday, December 16

Last day to submit Requests for Academic Consideration--3rd meeting

D.V.M. Fall Semester 2002

Friday, August 2

Registration payments due for all D.V.M. students for Fall 2002

Saturday, August 3

Late fees begin

Monday, September 2

Holiday

Tuesday, September 3

Classes Commence (Phase I, Phase II, Phase III)

Rotations commence (semester 7)

Friday, September 6

Last day for late registration

Monday, October 14

Holiday--NO CLASSES OR ROTATIONS SCHEDULED

Friday, November 22

Registration payments due for all D.V.M. students in Winter 2003

Friday, December 13

Rotations conclude (semester 7)

Classes conclude (Phase I, Phase II, Phase III)

Friday, December 20

Evaluations conclude (semester 7)

Electives/Evaluations conclude (Phase I, Phase II, Phase III)

Winter Semester 2003 (D.V.M. Winter Semester 2003 below)

Friday, November 22

Registration payments due for in-course students for Winter 2003

Last day of course selection for Winter 2003--NEW STUDENTS

Saturday, November 23

Late fees begin--In-course students

Thursday, January 2

Semester Begins-NEW STUDENT REGISTRATION

Academic Orientation begins

Add period begins

Late registration begins on campus

Friday, January 3

Academic Orientation ends

Late registration ends

Last day to submit Requests for Academic Consideration--1st meeting

Monday, January 6

Class schedule commences

Tuesday, January 7

Last day to submit co-op work performance evaluations for Fall 2002

Wednesday, January 8

Add period ends

Last day to drop two-semester courses (F/W)

Friday, January 17

Last day for clearance to graduate for Winter Convocation

Last day to submit co-op work semester reports for Fall 2002

De-registration of courses if fee payment (or arrangement) not complete

Friday, January 31

Last day for applications for admission to D.V.M.

Last day to submit Request for Academic Consideration--2nd meeting

Thursday, February 6

Deferred examinations commence

Friday, February 7

Last day for applications to graduate for Summer Convocation

Saturday, February 8

Deferred examinations scheduled

Tuesday, February 11

Deferred examinations conclude

Thursday, February 13

Last day to apply for international exchange programs departing in Fall 2003 or Winter 2004 without late application fee

Monday, February 17

Winter Break begins--NO CLASSES SCHEDULED THIS WEEK

Wednesday, February 19

Winter Convocation

Thursday, February 20

Winter Convocation

Friday, February 21

Winter Break ends

Monday, February 24

Classes resume

Monday, March 3

Course selection period for Summer 2003, Fall 2003 and Winter 2004 begins--In-course students

Friday, March 7

Fortieth class day--Last day to drop one semester courses

Friday, March 21

Course selection period ends-In-course students

Tuesday, April 1

Last day for applications for admission to Summer 2003 for all programs with summer entry

Last day for applications for admission to Fall 2003 for B.L.A.

Last day for applications from in-course students to transfer (Fall 2003 term) into the Co-op program for B.A. (Economics), B.A.Sc., B.Comm., B.Sc.(Eng.) and B.Sc.(Env.)

Friday, April 4

Classes conclude

Monday, April 7

Examinations begin

Thursday, April 17

Examinations conclude

Last day of course selection for Summer 2003--NEW STUDENTS

Registration payments due for in-course students in Summer 2003 (including Summer Session)

Friday, April 18

Holiday

Late fees begin--In-course students

Monday, April 21

Last day to submit Requests for Academic Consideration--3rd meeting

D.V.M. Winter Semester 2003

Friday, November 22

Registration payments due for all D.V.M. students for Winter 2003

Saturday, November 23

Late fees begin

Friday, January 3

Last day for late registration

Monday, January 6

Rotations commence (semester 8)

Classes commence (Phase I, Phase II, Phase III)

Friday, January 31

Last day for applications for admission to D.V.M.

Monday, February 17

Winter Break begins--NO CLASSES SCHEDULED THIS WEEK (Phase I, Phase II, Phase III)

Alternate program commences (Phase III)

Friday, February 21

Winter Break ends

Alternate program concludes (Phase III)

Monday, February 24

Classes resume (Phase I, Phase II, Phase III)

Friday, April 4

Classes end (Phase I)

Monday, April 7

Laboratory evaluations commence (Phase I)

Friday, April 11

Classes conclude (Phase II, Phase III)

Monday, April 14

Examinations commence (Phase I, Phase II, Phase III)

Thursday, April 17

Rotations conclude (semester 8)

Friday, April 18

Holiday

Friday, April 25

Evaluations conclude (semester 8)

Saturday, April 26

Examinations conclude (Phase I, Phase II, Phase III)

Monday, May 12

Externship course begins (semester 7)



Note: when searching for a course code replace the " * " with a blank

Admission inquiries: Admission Services ~ ~ ~ General calendar inquiries: U.P.S. ~ ~ ~ Last revision: 02 October 2002

2002 Office of Registrarial Services, University of Guelph