National Pork Board 2016 spring request for proposals

Sponsor

The National Pork Board

For More Information

National Pork Board website

Description

The National Pork Board is soliciting research proposals dealing with Pork Safety – Post Harvest; Pork quality; Sustainability – Manure, Water; and Swine Health – PRRS. All proposals submitted must address at least one of the specific research topics of interest described in the individual solicitation descriptions (see website link below). Novel approaches and concepts to the research topics are encouraged.

Eligibility

Faculty members 

Funding Availability

There are no exact funding limits for submitted proposals but the budget request should be appropriate and justified for the work that is being proposed. In most of the solicitations, researchers are encouraged to find matching funds or in-kind contributions when possible.

Indirect Costs

Not applicable.

Project Duration

Projects may be multi-year. Requests for second-year funding must be resubmitted. 

Deadlines

If College-level review is required, your College will communicate its earlier internal deadlines.

TypeDateNotes
Internal Deadline

PI submits a signed OR-5 form and application to: Research.Services@uoguelph.ca

External Deadline

Applicant submits proposal via the National Pork Board website.

For Questions, please contact

Questions related directly to the description of a specific solicitation, contact:

Pork Safety & Quality: Steve Larsen, slarsen@pork.org, 515-223-2754
Sustainability: Allan Stokes, astokes@pork.org, 515-223-3447
Swine Health – PRRS: Lisa Becton, lbecton@pork.org, 515-223-2791

For questions on the submission process, contact:
Bev Everitt at beveritt@pork.org or 515-223-2750

Office of Research

Annette Clarke, Grants Officer
Office of Research Services
519-824-4120 x56927
acclarke@uoguelph.ca

Alert Classifications
Category:
Funding Opportunities and Sponsor News

Disciplines:
Health and Life Sciences
Physical Sciences and Engineering