Contact Us

School of Environmental Design and Rural Development

For program specific inquiries, please contact the Program Assistant in the link below.


Contact Information for Academic Programs


Bachelor of Landscape Architecture

Master of Landscape Architecture

Rural Planning and Development

Capacity Development and Extension

Rural Studies PhD

EDRD Undergraduate Courses


General Information


University of Guelph
50 Stone Road East
Guelph, ON N1G 2W1

Staff Office Hours: Monday-Friday 8:30 am - noon and 1:00 pm - 4:20 pm


Administration


Sean Kelly

Associate Professor & Director
Landscape Architecture, Room 101
519-824-4120 x 56870
sean.kelly@uoguelph.ca


Jill Selby

Administrative Officer
Landscape Architecture, Room 102A
519-824-4120 x 53353
sedrd.ao@uoguelph.ca


Jenn McCreary

Accounting and Administrative Clerk
Landscape Architecture, Room 103A
519-824-4120 x 58901
sedrd.clerk@uoguelph.ca


Cheryl FitzGibbon

Network Administrator
Landscape Architecture, Room 103B
519-824-4120 x 54802
cfitzgib@uoguelph.ca


Landscape Architecture Community Outreach Program

LA Community Outreach Coordinator - Professor Martin Holland
Landscape Architecture Program
519-824-4120 x 58668
martin.holland@uoguelph.ca


Bachelor of Landscape Architecture


Diana Foolen

BLA Program Assistant
Landscape Architecture Building, Room 102B
519-824-4120 x 56576
dfoolen@uoguelph.ca

Nathan Perkins

BLA Program Coordinator / Faculty Advisor
Landscape Architecture Building, Room 146
519-824-4120 x 58758
nperkins@uoguelph.ca


Melinda Vanryn

BLA Program Counsellor
Johnston Hall, Room 133A
519-824-4120 x 54549
mavanryn@uoguelph.ca

BLA Program Counselling Website 


BLA Program - Admissions

Admission Services, 3rd Floor University Centre
University of Guelph
50 Stone Road East
Guelph, Ontario N1G 2W1
519-824-4120 x 58721
admission@registrar.uoguelph.ca

For information about BLA admission requirements and processes, visit the Admissions website 


Master of Landscape Architecture Program


Diana Foolen

MLA Graduate Program Assistant
Landscape Architecture Building, Room 102B
519-824-4120 x 56576
dfoolen@uoguelph.ca

Robert Corry

MLA Graduate Coordinator
Landscape Architecture
Landscape Architecture Building, Room 113
519-824-4120 x 58034
rcorry@uoguelph.ca


Rural Planning and Development


Patricia Van Asten

RPD Graduate Program Assistant
Landscape Architecture Building, Room 104
519-824-4120 x 56780
rpd@uoguelph.ca 

John FitzGibbon

RPD Graduate Program Coordinator
Rural Planning and Development
Johnston Hall Room 119
519-824-4120 x56784
jfitzgib@uoguelph.ca


Capacity Development and Extension


Patricia Van Asten

CDE Graduate Program Assistant
Landscape Architecture Building, Room 104
519-824-4120 x 56780
cde@uoguelph.ca

Al Lauzon

CDE Graduate Program Coordinator
Capacity Development and Extension
Landscape Architecture, Room 145
519-824-4120 x 53408
allauzon@uoguelph.ca


Rural Studies


Patricia Van Asten

RST Graduate Program Assistant
Landscape Architecture Building, Room 104
519-824-4120 x 56780
rsphd@uoguelph.ca

Karen Landman

RST Graduate Coordinator
PhD in Rural Studies
Landscape Architecture Building, Room 105
519-824-4120 x 53748
klandman@uoguelph.ca
 

EDRD Undergraduate Courses


Diana Foolen

EDRD Program Assistant
Landscape Architecture Building, Room 102B
519-824-4120 x 56576
dfoolen@uoguelph.ca

School of Environmental Design and Rural Development, Undergraduate Calendar EDRD Course Descriptions