Contact Us

School of Environmental Design and Rural Development

University of Guelph
50 Stone Road East
Guelph, ON N1G 2W1
sedrd@uoguelph.ca

Fax: 519-767-1686

Staff Office Hours:  Monday-Friday 8:30 am - noon and 1:00 pm - 4:20 pm


Administration


Sean Kelly

Associate Professor & Director
Landscape Architecture, Room 101
519-824-4120 x56870
sean.kelly@uoguelph.ca

Kim Thorne

Administrative Officer
Landscape Architecture, Room 102A
519-824-4120 x 53353
kthorne@uoguelph.ca

Joanne Gillis

Accounts Clerk
Landscape Architecture, Room 103A
519-824-4120 x58901
gillisj@uoguelph.ca

Cheryl FitzGibbon

Network Administrator
Landscape Architecture, Room 103B
519-824-4120 x54802

Landscape Architecture Community Outreach Program

LA Community Outreach Coordinator
Professor Martin Holland
Landscape Architecture Program
519-824-4120 x 58668
martin.holland@uoguelph.ca


Contact Information for Academic Programs


Bachelor of Landscape Architecture

Master of Landscape Architecture

Rural Planning and Development

Capacity Development and Extension

Rural Studies PhD



Bachelor of Landscape Architecture


Diana Foolen

BLA Program Assistant
Landscape Architecture Building, Room 102B
519-824-4120 x 56576
dfoolen@uoguelph.ca

Nathan Perkins

BLA Program Coordinator / Faculty Advisor
Landscape Architecture Building, Room 146
519-824-4120 x 58758
nperkins@uoguelph.ca

Melinda Vanryn

BLA Program Counsellor
Johnston Hall, Room 133A
519-824-4120 x 54549
mavanryn@uoguelph.ca
For more information, visit the BLA program counselling website 

BLA Program - Admissions 

Admission Services, 3rd Floor University Centre
University of Guelph
50 Stone Road East
Guelph, Ontario N1G 2W1
519-824-4120 ext. 58721
admission@registrar.uoguelph.ca
For information about admission requirements and processes, visit the Admissions website 



Master of Landscape Architecture Program


Diana Foolen

MLA Graduate Program Assistant
Landscape Architecture Building, Room 102B
519-824-4120 x 56576
dfoolen@uoguelph.ca

Robert Corry

MLA Graduate Coordinator
Landscape Architecture
Landscape Architecture Building, Room 113
519-824-4120 x 58034
rcorry@uoguelph.ca



Rural Planning and Development


Patricia Van Asten

RPD Graduate Program Assistant
Landscape Architecture Building, Room 104
519-824-4120 x 56780
rpd@uoguelph.ca 

John FitzGibbon

RPD Graduate Program Coordinator
Rural Planning and Development
Johnston Hall Room 119
519-824-4120 x56784
jfitzgib@uoguelph.ca


Capacity Development and Extension


Patricia Van Asten

CDE Graduate Program Assistant
Landscape Architecture Building, Room 104
519-824-4120 x 56780
cde@uoguelph.ca

Helen Hambly Odame

CDE Graduate Program Coordinator
Capacity Development and Extension
Johnston Hall, Room 109
519-824-4120 x 53408
hhambly@uoguelph.ca


Rural Studies


Patricia Van Asten

RST Graduate Program Assistant
Landscape Architecture Building, Room 104
519-824-4120 x 56780
rsphd@uoguelph.ca

Al Lauzon

RST Graduate Coordinator
PhD in Rural Studies
Landscape Architecture Building, Room 145
519-824-4120 x 53379
allauzon@uoguelph.ca