Call for Search Committee nominations for Associate Vice-President Research (Agri-Food Partnership)

Updated Information


The following memo is being sent on behalf of Dr. Malcolm Campbell, Vice-President Research:

As you may be aware, Dr. Bev Hale’s appointment as Associate Vice-President Research (Agri-Food Partnership) ended January 31, 2023. In the interim, the VP Research will oversee the Agri-Food Partnership portfolio working closely with the Unit’s four exceptional directors.

However, the aim is to fill this position as soon as possible. In keeping with this, your input is requested to move forward with establishing the membership of the Search Committee.  

Given the significance of the role of the AVPR (Agri-Food Partnership) in overseeing the OMAFRA-UofG partnership agreement, Dr. Rene Van Acker, Dean (OAC), has already been appointed to the Search Committee. Additionally, a regular full-time staff member, Jessica Bowes, AVP Research Innovation and Knowledge Mobilisation, Office of Research, and a graduate student, Emily Duncan, CSAHS, have also been named to the committee.

Given the decanal representation from OAC, your assistance is requested in the election of three tenured faculty members from the other six colleges to the Search Committee. All faculty, from all colleges, will be eligible to nominate and vote. However, the three tenured faculty members who will be nominated and elected to serve on the committee must be from different colleges, i.e., from CBS, CEPS, CSAHS, Lang, OVC, and/or COA.  

Nomination period:   February 6 – February 10, 2023  

Voting period:            February 13 – February 17, 2023  

The nomination form and more detailed information about the Search Committee membership, nomination, and election process may be found at the following link: 

Once nominations are closed, you will be contacted again with the names of the nominees, to commence the voting process. 

Alert Classifications
Research Management and Support

Health and Life Sciences
Information and Communications Technology
Physical Sciences and Engineering
Social Sciences