Search Committee for Associate Vice-President Research (Agri-Food Partnership)

As you may be aware, Dr. Bev Hale’s appointment as Associate Vice-President Research (Agri-Food Partnership) ended January 31, 2023. In the interim, the VP Research will oversee the Agri-Food Partnership portfolio working closely with the Unit’s four exceptional directors. However, the aim is to fill this position as soon as possible.

As a result of faculty nominations and voting, membership of the committee that will be chaired by Dr. Malcolm Campbell, Vice-President (Research), is composed as follows:

  • Dean of a College named by the Vice-President (Research) – Rene Van Acker, OAC
    ​Three tenured faculty members
    • Manick Annamalai, School of Engineering
    • Kate Parizeau, Geography, Environment & Geomatics
    • Zvonimir Poljak, Population Medicine
  • One regular full-time staff member named by the Vice-President (Research) – Jessica Bowes, AVPR Innovation and Knowledge Mobilisation
  • One graduate student named by the Vice-President (Research) – Emily Duncan, CSAHS

Regular updates with respect to the search process will be posted here.