College Deans, Associate Deans and Assistant Deans

Please refer to Administrative Contacts for list of Administrative Assistants Department within College.

Arts (College of)

Position Name Contact Information
Dean Samantha Brennan samantha.brennan@uoguelph.ca
0005 MacKinnon Extn.
519-824-4120 x53301
Associate Dean, Arts Ruediger Mueller mueller@uoguelph.ca
0001 MacKinnon Extn.
519-824-4120 x52656
Associate Dean, Research & Graduate Studies Andrew Bailey abailey@uoguelph.ca
357 MacKinnon Bldg.
519-824-4120 x56389

Biological Science (College of)

Position Name Contact Information
Dean Jonathan Newman
1321 SSC
519-824-4120 x56102 / 54374
Associate Dean, Academic Brian Husband bhusband@uoguelph.ca
1477 SSC
519-824-4120 x54790
Associate Dean, Research Glen Van Der Kraak gvanderk@uoguelph.ca
3477 SSC
519-824-4120 x53424

Business & Economics (College of)

Position Name Contact Information
Dean Julia Christensen Hughes jchriste@uoguelph.ca
309 Macdonald Hall
519-824-4120 x56938

Associate Dean, Academic

Sara Mann (Acting to 30 Apr '19) smann@uoguelph.ca
312A Macdonald Hall
519-824-4120 x56118
Assistant Dean, Executive Programs Norm O’Reilly noreilly@uoguelph.ca
303 Macdonald Hall
519-824-4120 x53433
Associate Dean, Research & Graduate Studies Sean Lyons slyons01@uoguelph.ca
314 Macdonald Hall
519-824-4120 x58500

Engineering & Physical Sciences (College of)

Position Name Contact Information
Dean Mary Wells mawells@uoguelph.ca
1314 SSC
519-824-4120 x53125 / 56430
Associate Dean, Academic Karen Gordon
2517 RICH
519-824-4120 x52435
Associate Dean, Research & Graduate Studies Leonid Brown lebrown@uoguelph.ca
1317 SSC
519-824-4120 x53295
Assistant Dean, External Partnerships Bill Van Heyst bvanheys@uoguelph.ca
1333 THRN
519-824-4120 x53665

Ontario Agricultural College

Position Name Contact Information
Dean Rene Van Acker vanacker@uoguelph.ca
102 Johnston Hall
519-824-4120 x53533
Associate Dean, Academic Jonathan Schmidt jonschm@uoguelph.ca
103A Johnston Hall
519-824-4120 x53492 / 53966
Associate Dean, External Relations John Cranfield jcranfie@uoguelph.ca
320 MCLN
519-824-4120 x53532
Associate Dean, Research & Graduate Studies Rebecca Hallett rhallett@uoguelph.ca
2240 ECBL
519-824-4120 x54488 / 53066

Ontario Veterinary College

Position Name Contact Information
Dean Jeffrey Wichtel jwichtel@uoguelph.ca
OVC Dean's Office
519-824-4120 x54417
Associate Dean, Clinical Program Stephanie Nykamp snykamp@uoguelph.ca
2147 OVCP
519-824-4120 x54052
Associate Dean, Research & Innovation Gordon Kirby gkirby@uoguelph.ca
1646C OVC
519-824-4120 x54948
Associate Dean, Student Affairs Peter Conlon (to 31 December 2018) pconlon@ovc.uoguelph.ca
OVC Main Bldg.
519-824-4120 x54413
Associate Dean, Students & Academic Joanne Hewson jhewson@uoguelph.ca
2519 OVCC
519-824-4120 x58496

Social & Applied Human Sciences (College of)

Position Name Contact Information
Dean Gwen Chapman gwen.chapman@uoguelph.ca
109 MINS
519-824-4120 x52400
Associate Dean, Academic Byron Sheldrick sheldric@uoguelph.ca
525 MacKinnon Bldg.
519-824-4120 x56503
Associate Dean, Research Belinda Leach bleach@uoguelph.ca
105A MINS
519-824-4120 x52699

Updated 5 November 2018.