College Deans, Associate Deans and Assistant Deans

Please refer to Administrative Contacts for list of Administrative Assistants Department within College.

Arts (College of)

Position Name Contact Information
Dean Samantha Brennan samantha.brennan@uoguelph.ca
0005 MacKinnon Extn.
519-824-4120 x53301
Associate Dean, Academic Sandra Parmegiani (Acting to 31 Dec '22) sparmegi@uoguelph.ca
0001 MacKinnon Extn.
519-824-4120 x54388
Associate Dean, Research & Graduate Studies Andrew Bailey abailey@uoguelph.ca
0007 MacKinnon Bldg.
519-824-4120 x56637

Biological Science (College of)

Position Name Contact Information
Dean Mazyar Fallah mfallah@uoguelph.ca
3477 SSC
519-824-4120 x53424
Associate Dean, Academic John Dawson jdawso01@uoguelph.ca
1477 SSC
519-824-4120 x54790
Associate Dean, Research Graham Holloway ghollowa@uoguelph.ca
330 ANNU
519-824-4120 x53688

Engineering & Physical Sciences (College of)

Position Name Contact Information
Dean Richard Zytner (Interim) rzytner@uoguelph.ca
1314 SSC
519-824-4120 x53125 / 56430
Associate Dean, Academic Karen Gordon
2517 RICH
519-824-4120 x52435
Associate Dean, Research & Graduate Studies Leonid Brown (to 31 Aug '22) lebrown@uoguelph.ca
1317 SSC
519-824-4120 x53295
Monica Cojocaru (Interim to 31 Aug '24) mcojocar@uoguelph.ca
1317 SSC
519-824-4120 x53295
Assistant Dean, External Partnerships Vacant @uoguelph.ca
XXX THRN
519-824-4120 x5xxxx

Gordon S. Lang School of Business & Economics

Position Name Contact Information
Dean Sara Mann (Interim) smann@uoguelph.ca
309 Macdonald Hall
519-824-4120 x53907

Associate Dean, Academic

John Walsh (Acting to 30 Apr '24) jonwalsh@uoguelph.ca
312A Macdonald Hall
519-824-4120 x56118
Associate Dean, Strategic Partnerships Greg Bauer gbauer@uoguelph.ca
302 Macdonald Hall
519-824-4120 x53787
Assistant Dean, Strategic Partnerships & Societal Impact Audrey Jamal (Interim to 30 Apr '24) ajamal@uoguelph.ca
326 Macdonald Hall
519-824-4120 x58042
Associate Dean, Research & Graduate Studies (including Executive Programs) Sean Lyons slyons01@uoguelph.ca
314 Macdonald Hall
519-824-4120 x58500

Ontario Agricultural College

Position Name Contact Information
Dean Rene Van Acker vanacker@uoguelph.ca
102 Johnston Hall
519-824-4120 x53533
Associate Dean, Academic Jon Warland jwarland@uoguelph.ca
103A Johnston Hall
519-824-4120 x53492 / 53966
Associate Dean, External Relations John Cranfield jcranfie@uoguelph.ca
320 MCLN
519-824-4120 x53532
Associate Dean, Graduate Programs

Emmanuelle Arnaud

earnaud@uoguelph.ca
126 ALEX
519-824-4120 x58087
Associate Dean, Research & Graduate Studies Rebecca Hallett rhallett@uoguelph.ca
164 Johnston hall
519-824-4120 x54488
Assistant Dean, Academic Renee Bergeron rbergero@uoguelph.ca
138 ANNU
519-824-4120 x553706

Ontario Veterinary College

Position Name Contact Information
Dean Jeffrey Wichtel jwichtel@uoguelph.ca
OVC Dean's Office
519-824-4120 x54417
Associate Dean, Clinical Program Luis Gaitero (Acting) lgaitero@uoguelph.ca
1123D ANCC
519-824-4120 x54021
Associate Dean, Research & Graduate Studies Shayan Sharif shayan@uoguelph.ca
4824 PAHL
519-824-4120 x54641
Associate Dean, Students & Academic Joanne Hewson jhewson@uoguelph.ca
2652 OVCC
519-824-4120 x54423

Social & Applied Human Sciences (College of)

Position Name Contact Information
Dean Byron Sheldrick (Interim to 31 Dec '22) sheldric@uoguelph.ca
109 MINS
519-824-4120 x52400
Uwafiokun Idemudia (eff. 1 Jan '23) TBD@uoguelph.ca
TBD
519-824-4120 x5xxxx
Associate Dean, Academic Mavis Morton (Acting to 30 June '23) mortonm@uoguelph.ca
525 MacKinnon Bldg.
519-824-4120 x56503
Associate Dean, Research & Graduate Studies

Francesco Leri

fleri@uoguelph.ca
105A MINS
519-824-4120 x55264

Updated 14 July 2022.