Contact Us

For general assistance, please contact the Experiential Learning Team by e-mail at experience@uoguelph.ca and one of our members will respond within 48 hours.   

Alternatively, please contact an appropriate staff member directly:

Elaine Fenner
Director, Experiential Learning
efenner@uoguelph.ca  

Christy Niven
Supervisor, Systems & Process
cniven@uoguelph.ca  or 519-824-4120 x52399

Daniel Poulin
Experiential Learning Specialist
dpoulin@uoguelph.ca or 519-824-4120 x58551 

For inquiries about experiential learning in the Colleges:

Cory Hector
Experiential Learning Partnership Developer, College of Arts
hectorc@uoguelph.ca or 519-824-4120 x58290

Janie Vu
Experiential Learning Coordinator, College of Biological Science
pvu02@uoguelph.ca or 519-824-4120 x54402

Melissa Tanti
Coordinator, Community Engaged Learning, College of Social & Applied Human Sciences
melisst@uoguelph.ca or 519-824-4120 x53682

Danica Matovic 
Internship Specialist, Ontario Agricultural College
matovic@uoguelph.ca or 519-824-4120 x56511

Experience Profiles

  • Can is an international co-op student at the University of Guelph who has been involved in experiential learning on campus from his first year here. He has worked on-campus, and is engaged in student clubs like the Guelph Student Investment Council and My World, My Choice. Can has completed co-op terms at Maple Leaf Sports Entertainment and Fidelity Investments.