Contact Us

For general assistance, please contact the Experiential Learning Team by e-mail at experience@uoguelph.ca and one of our members will respond within 48 hours.   

Alternatively, please contact an appropriate staff member directly:

Elaine Fenner
Director, Experiential Learning
efenner@uoguelph.ca

Christy Niven
Supervisor, Systems & Process
cniven@uoguelph.ca  or 519-824-4120 x52399

Daniel Poulin
Experiential Learning Specialist
dpoulin@uoguelph.ca or 519-824-4120 x58551

Alexis Charles
Experiential Learning Services Administrator
charlesa@uoguelph.ca or 519-824-4120 x52760

For inquiries about experiential learning in the Colleges:

Kate Hoad-Reddick
Experiential Learning Partnership Developer, College of Arts
hoadredk@uoguelph.ca or 519-824-4120 x58290

Janie Vu
Experiential Learning Coordinator, College of Biological Science
pvu02@uoguelph.ca or 519-824-4120 x54402

Melissa Tanti
Coordinator, Community Engaged Learning, College of Social & Applied Human Sciences
melisst@uoguelph.ca or 519-824-4120 x53682

Danica Matovic 
Internship Specialist, Ontario Agricultural College
matovic@uoguelph.ca or 519-824-4120 x56511

Experience Profiles

  • Madison is a recent graduate from the University of Guelph. During her time here, she engaged in experiential learning as a way to solidify her future career choice and develop her professional skills. Madison signed up for course-integrated experiential learning and did a practicum placement.