Our People

Dr. Ackerman

Professor

Phone: 519-824-4120 x58268

Email: ackerman@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 2468

photo of Sarah Adamowicz

Associate Professor

Phone: 519-824-4120 x53055

Email: sadamowi@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 2447

Portrait shot of Dr. Sarah Alderman

Adjunct Faculty

Email: alderman@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 3472

Graduate Student, MSc

Email: barce@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 2467

Graduate Student, MSc

Email: savey@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 3475

Graduate Student, PhD

Email: caxelrod@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 2453

Graduate Student, MSc

Email: ybadlani@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 3473

Administrative Officer

Phone: 519-824-4120 x52703

Email: baileyd@uoguelph.ca

Office: Office: SSC 2482

Graduate Student, MSc

Email: mbain@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 2458

photo of Sheridan Baker

Graduate Student, PhD

Email: sbaker10@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 3475

Jim Ballantyne

Professor

Phone: 519-824-4120 x52708

Email: jballant@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 3465

Photo of Tim Bartley

Visiting Scientist

Email: tbartley@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 3310

Graduate Student, MSc

Email: bastient@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 1452

Graduate Student, MSc

Email: hbelanco@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 1466

Nick Bernier

Professor

Phone: 519-824-4120 x56093

Email: nbernier@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 3467

Photo of Gustavo Betini

Research Associate

Email: betinig@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 2461

Graduate Student, PhD

Email: cbieg@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 2471

photo of Kristen Bill

Graduate Student, MSc

Email: kbill@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 2453

Graduate Student, MSc

Email: bbingham@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 1452

Jim Bogart

Professor Emeritus

Phone: 519-824-4120 x58728

Email: jbogart@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 1467

Graduate Student, PhD

Email: sbohn@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 2445

Graduate Student, PhD

Email: bonner@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 2466

Liz Boulding

Professor

Phone: 519-824-4120 x54961

Email: boulding@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 1464

photo of Matthew Brachmann

Graduate Student, PhD

Email: mbrachma@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 1456

Assistant to the Chair

Phone: 519-824-4120 x52756

Email: cbrookba@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 2481

photo of Joseph Burant

Graduate Student, PhD

Email: jburant@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 2442

Graduate Student, MSc

Email: pburgess@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 2460

Graduate Student, PhD

Email: dbysouth@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 2458

Graduate Student, PhD

Email: carrollo@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 2466

Associate Professor

Phone: 519-824-4120 x52030

Email: carusoc@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 1471

Graduate Student, MSc

Email: echampag@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 2476

Graduate Student, MSc

Email: rchicalo@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 2444

Graduate Student, MSc (Bioinformatics)

Email: cicanovs@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 2454

Graduate Student, MSc

Email: hclyde@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 2445

Graduate Student, MSc

Email: cochranp@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 3464

Matt Cornish

Aqualab Co-ordinator

Phone: 519-824-4120 x52714

Email: mcornish@uoguelph.ca

Office: AQUA 140

Karl Cottenie

Associate Professor and Graduate Co-ordinator

Phone: 519-824-4120 x52554

Email: cottenie@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 2470

Graduate Student, PhD

Email: wcox@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 2453

Associate Professor

Phone: 519-824-4120 x53544

Email: scrawfor@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 2474

Teri Crease

Professor and Associate Dean (Graduate Studies)

Phone: 519-824-4120 x52723

Email: tcrease@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 1455

Graduate Student, PhD

Email: culbertb@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 3469

Photo of Jacopo

Graduate Student, PhD

Email: jdercole@uoguelph.ca

Office: CBG 017

Graduate Student, PhD

Email: jdale03@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 2452

Roy Danzmann

Professor

Phone: 519-824-4120 x58364

Email: rdanzman@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 1460

Assistant Aqualab Co-ordinator

Phone: 519-824-4120x 52714

Email: mcdavies@uoguelph.ca

Office: AQUA 140

Graduate Student, MSc

Email: adeleeuw@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 2453

Graduate Student, MSc

Email: demarsea@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 2442

Colin DeMill

Teaching Support Instructor

Phone: 519-824-4120 x 56557

Email: cdemill@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 2505

Graduate Student, MSc

Email: sdevri04@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 1475

photo of Katherine Drotos

Graduate Student, PhD

Email: kdrotos@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 1453

Graduate Student, PhD

Email: lemiljan@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 2452

Graduate Student, PhD

Email: afaller@uoguelph.ca

Office: CBG 017

Photo of Lori Ferguson

Graduate Program Assistant

Phone: 519-824-4120 x56097

Email: cbsibgrad@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 2483

Moira Ferguson

Professor

Phone: 519-824-4120 x52726

Email: mmfergus@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 1457

Graduate Student, MSc (Bioinformatics)

Email: thanuja@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 2454

Photo of John Fryxell in the field

Professor and Executive Director for Biodiversity Institute of Ontario

Phone: 519-824-4120 x53630

Email: jfryxell@uoguelph.ca

Office: CBG 222

Associate Professor

Phone: 519-824-4120 x52715

Email: jfu@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 1458

Graduate Student, PhD

Email: mfuirst@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 2442

Graduate Student, PhD

Email: xuezhen@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 2452

photo of Carolyn Gibson

Graduate Student, PhD

Email: cgibso04@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 2466

Professor, Interim Associate Dean of Research and Graduate Studies, CBS

Phone: 519-824-4120 x58786

Email: tgillis@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 3471

photo of Jennifer Gleason

Graduate Student, PhD

Email: jgleason@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 2476

Graduate Student, MSc

Email: fgoltsio@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 1453

Graduate Student, MSc

Email: mgoodw03@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 2476

Graduate Student, MSc

Email: lgoule02@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 2465

Post-Doctoral Fellow

Email: egow@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 2441

Graduate Student, MSc

Email: bgraha02@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 2471

Graduate Student, PhD

Email: egrahame@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 2444

Graduate Student, MSc

Email: egreaves@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 1475

Ryan Gregory

Professor and Department Chair

Phone: 519-824-4120 x58053

Email: rgregory@uoguelph.ca, ibchair@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 2480

Associate Professor

Phone: 519-824-4120 x56240

Email: cgriswol@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 1474

Graduate Student, PhD

Email: mgutgese@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 2473

Post-Doctoral Fellow

Email: hhager@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 2441

Mehrdad Hajibabaei

Associate Professor (Integrative Biology & Biodiversity Institute of Ontario)

Phone: 519-824-4120 x52487

Email: mhajibab@uoguelph.ca

Office: Centre for Biodiversity Genomics (CBG) Rm. 108

Graduate Student, MSc (Bioinformatics)

Email: ahalhed@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 2476

Graduate Student, PhD

Email: bhall04@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 1470

Bob Hanner

Associate Professor

Phone: 519-824-4120 x53479

Email: rhanner@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 2448

Graduate Student, PhD

Email: ahare04@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 2445

Paul Hebert

Professor Canada Research Chair, Tier 1 and Director (Centre for Biodiversity Genomics)

Phone: 519-824-4120 x56250

Email: phebert@uoguelph.ca

Office: Centre for Biodiversity Genomics (CBG) Rm. 107

Graduate Student, MSc

Email: kheide@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 2442

Graduate Student, MSc

Email: ahellmut@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC

Andreas Heyland

Associate Professor

Phone: 519-824-4120 x56459

Email: aheyland@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 1468

Sheri Hincks

Teaching Support Instructor

Phone: 519-824-4120 x56010

Email: shincks@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 3509

Graduate Student, MSc

Email: ghossack@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 1470

Brian Husband

Professor and Associate Dean (Academic)

Phone: 519-824-4120 x54790

Email: bhusband@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 1469, 1477

Graduate Student, MSc (Bioinformatics)

Email: nibrah04@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 2471

Graduate Student, MSc

Email: wiqbal@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 1475

Graduate Student, PhD

Email: zjiao@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 2458

Graduate Student, PhD

Email: gjohns08@uoguelph.ca

Office: CBG 017

Graduate Student, MSc

Email: bjudson@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 1456

Fred Laberge

Associate Professor

Phone: 519-824-4120 x56238

Email: flaberge@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 1465

Carole Ann Lacroix

Herbarium Technician, Teaching Support Instructor

Phone: 519-824-4120 x58581

Email: botcal@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 2507

Academic Services Assistant

Phone: 56094

Email: slakhan@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 2484

Professor Emeritus

Email: dwlarson@uoguelph.ca

Graduate Student, MSc

Email: laue@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 3466

Graduate Student, MSc

Email: laws@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 1470

Graduate Student, PhD

Email: lewisv@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 1470

photo of Michael Lim

Graduate Student, PhD

Email: mlim04@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 3474

Adjunct Professor

Email: linquist@uoguelph.ca

Office: Mackinnon 358

Graduate Student, PhD

Email: rliu13@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC

Graduate Student, MSc

Email: kluck@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 2465

Graduate Student, MSc

Email: jlum@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 2465

Graduate Student, MSc

Email: klyle01@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 1451

Andrew MacDougall

Associate Professor

Phone: 519-824-4120 x56570

Email: amacdo02@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 2459

Graduate Student, PhD

Email: pmahabir@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 3469

Hafiz Maherali

Associate Professor

Phone: 519-824-4120 x52767

Email: maherali@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 1472

Photo of Liz Mandeville

Assistant Professor

Phone: 519-824-4120 x52843

Email: emandevi@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 1454

Graduate Student, PhD (Bioinformatics)

Email: mayj@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 2454

Andrew McAdam

Associate Professor

Phone: 519-824-4120 x56826

Email: amcadam@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 2457

Kevin McCann

Professor

Phone: 519-824-4120 x56861

Email: ksmccann@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 2472

Dori McCombe

Lab Instructor & Coordinator

Phone: 519-824-4120 x58379

Email: dori.mccombe@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 1444

Graduate Student, MSc

Email: jmccuaig@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 2458

Rob McLaughlin

Associate Professor

Phone: 519-824-4120 x53620

Email: rlmclaug@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 2456

Graduate Student, MSc

Email: moirc@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 1452

Mike Mucci

Greenhouse Co-ordinator

Phone: 519-824-4120 x53960

Email: mmucci@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 5106D

Graduate Student, MSc

Email: mnavarat@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 3475

Amy Newman

Associate Professor

Phone: 519-824-4120 x56595

Email: newman01@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 1467

Jonathan Newman

Adjunct Faculty

Phone: 519-824-4120 x56102

Email: jnewma01@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 1321

Steve Newmaster

Professor, Botanical Director, Centre for Biodiversity Genomics (Biodiversity Institute of Ontario), Chief Curator (OAC Herbarium)

Phone: 519-824-4120 x56002

Email: snewmast@uoguelph.ca

Office: 208, Centre for Biodiversity Genomics (CBG)

Graduate Student, MSc

Email: dnoble01@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 1447

Associate Professor

Phone: 519-824-4120 x56300

Email: rnorris@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 2451

Graduate Student, MSc

Email: dnowosad@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 2460

Tom Nudds

Professor Emeritus

Phone: 519-824-4120 x53074

Email: tnudds@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 3510

Graduate Student, PhD (Bioinformatics)

Email: morton01@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 2454

Graduate Student, PhD

Email: couell04@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 1459

Graduate Student, MSc

Email: pynec@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 1452

Graduate Student, MSc (Bioinformatics)

Email: jraffing@uoguelph.ca

Office: ZOO2

Adjunct Professor

Phone: 519-824-4120 x58581

Email: ragu@uoguelph.ca

Office: CBG Rm. 206

Lisa Robertson

Teaching Support Instructor

Phone: x56896

Email: lrober13@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 3508

Photo of Beren Robinson

Professor

Phone: 519-824-4120 x58968

Email: berenrob@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 2455

photo of Giulia Rossi

Graduate Student, PhD

Email: grossi@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 3466

Graduate Student, MSc

Email: jroszell@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 1466

Graduate Student, MSc

Email: jroy05@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 1452

Graduate Student, MSc

Email: sabetime@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 2465

photo of Sarah Schorno

Teaching Support Instructor

Phone: 519-824-4120 X 52949

Email: sschorno@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 3510

Graduate Student, PhD

Email: jschul02@uoguelph.ca

Office: CBG 017

photo of Jianfei Shao

Graduate Student, PhD

Email: shaoj@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 1466

Graduate Student, MSc

Email: nshaw05@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 2476

Graduate Student, MSc

Email: skillina@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 1447

Graduate Student, PhD

Email: hslinn@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 2452

Graduate Student, MSc

Email: msmith76@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 2453

Peter Smith

Lab Supervisor/Course Instructor

Phone: 519-824-4120 x53676

Email: pssmith@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 3311

Alex Smith

Associate Professor

Phone: 519-824-4120 x52007

Email: salex@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 2464

Graduate Student, MSc

Email: ssmodis@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 2471

Graduate Student, PhD

Email: asolecki@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 2476

Dirk Steinke

Adjunct Professor

Phone: 519-824-4120 x53759

Email: dsteinke@uoguelph.ca

Office: Centre for Biodiversity Genomics (CBG) Rm. 109

Graduate Student, PhD

Email: sstoltz@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 1475

Graduate Student, PhD

Email: asutto01@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 2444

Graduate Student, PhD

Email: elias@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 1473

Graduate Student, PhD

Email: zteitel@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 1473

Graduate Student, MSc

Email: theodorm@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 1447

Associate Professor Emeritus

Phone: 519-824-4120 x52738

Email: vthomas@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 3511

Photo of Carolyn Trombley

Graduate Student, PhD

Email: ctromble@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 1453

photo of Louise Tunnah

Graduate Student, PhD

Email: ltunnah@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 3464

Photo of Merritt Turetsky standing in Field

Associate Professor & Canada Research Chair, Tier 2

Phone: 519-824-4120 x56166

Email: mrt@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 2469

Graduate Student, PhD

Email: lturne03@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 1456

Teaching Support Instructor

Phone: (519) 824-4120 X 58096

Email: stuttle@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 2502

Glen Van Der Kraak

Professor, Interim Dean of the College of Biological Science

Phone: 519-824-4120 x53424

Email: gvanderk@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 3477

photo of Rebecca Viejou

Graduate Student, PhD

Email: rviejou@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 2460

Graduate Student, MSc

Email: cward@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 2473

photo of Alana Wilcox

Graduate Student, PhD

Email: awilco01@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 2444

Graduate Student, PhD

Email: hwilso09@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 1459

Graduate Student, PhD

Email: hwilso09@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 1459

Photo of Patrick Woo

University Professor Emeritus

Phone: 519-824-4120 x53581

Email: pwoo@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 3508

Pat Wright

Professor

Phone: 519-824-4120 x52719

Email: patwrigh@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 3468

Graduate Student, MSc

Email: hwynen@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 1473

Graduate Student, MSc

Email: iyinliao@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 3474

Graduate Student, MSc

Email: hyorke@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 1453

photo of Monica Young

Graduate Student, PhD

Email: myoung02@uoguelph.ca

Office: CBG 126

Picture of Rob Young beside a field work bench

Email: ryoung04@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 3310