Our People

Josef Ackerman
Professor
Phone number: 
519-824-4120 x58268
Email: 
ackerman@uoguelph.ca
Sarah Adamowicz
Assistant Professor
Phone number: 
519-824-4120 x53055
Email: 
sadamowi@uoguelph.ca
Graduate Student, MSc
Email: 
lalbano@uoguelph.ca
Graduate Student, MSc
Email: 
danthony@uoguelph.ca
Post-Doctoral Fellow
Email: 
avgart@uoguelph.ca
Administrative Manager
Phone number: 
519-824-4120 x52703
Email: 
baileyd@uoguelph.ca
Jim Ballantyne
Professor
Phone number: 
519-824-4120 x52708
Email: 
jballant@uoguelph.ca
Nick Bernier
Professor
Phone number: 
519-824-4120 x56093
Email: 
nbernier@uoguelph.ca
Jim Bogart
Professor Emeritus
Phone number: 
519-824-4120 x58728
Email: 
jbogart@uoguelph.ca
Liz Boulding
Professor
Phone number: 
519-824-4120 x54961
Email: 
boulding@uoguelph.ca
Joyce Buck
Teaching Support Instructor
Phone number: 
519-824-4120 x52743
Email: 
jbuck@uoguelph.ca
Chris Caruso
Associate Professor
Phone number: 
519-824-4120 x52030
Email: 
carusoc@uoguelph.ca
Matt Cornish
Aqualab Co-ordinator
Phone number: 
519-824-4120 x52714
Email: 
mcornish@uoguelph.ca
Karl Cottenie
Associate Professor
Phone number: 
519-824-4120 x52554
Email: 
cottenie@uoguelph.ca
Associate Professor
Phone number: 
519-824-4120 x53544
Email: 
scrawfor@uoguelph.ca
Teri Crease
Professor and Associate Dean (Graduate Studies)
Phone number: 
519-824-4120 x52723
Email: 
tcrease@uoguelph.ca
Graduate Student, MSc
Email: 
dcronin@uoguelph.ca
Graduate Student, PhD
Email: 
jdale@uoguelph.ca
Roy Danzmann
Professor
Phone number: 
519-824-4120 x58364
Email: 
rdanzman@uoguelph.ca
Assistant Aqualab Co-ordinator
Phone number: 
519-824-4120x 52714
Email: 
mcdavies@uoguelph.ca
Colin DeMill
Teaching Support Instructor
Phone number: 
519-824-4120 x56557
Email: 
cdemill@uoguelph.ca
Graduate Student, MSc
Email: 
dolsons@uoguelph.ca
Graduate Student, PhD
Email: 
melza@uoguelph.ca
Post-Doctoral Fellow
Email: 
afald@uoguelph.ca
Graduate Student, MSc
Email: 
afaller@uoguelph.ca
Teaching Support Instructor
Phone number: 
519-824-4120 x56896
Email: 
afazekas@uoguelph.ca
Graduate Program Assistant
Phone number: 
519-824-4120 x56097
Email: 
cbsibgrad@uoguelph.ca
Moira Ferguson
Professor
Phone number: 
519-824-4120 x52726
Email: 
mmfergus@uoguelph.ca
Post-Doctoral Fellow
Email: 
dnfisher@uoguelph.ca
photo of John Fryxell
Professor and Department Chair
Phone number: 
519-824-4120 x53630
Email: 
jfryxell@uoguelph.ca
Associate Professor
Phone number: 
519-824-4120 x52715
Email: 
jfu@uoguelph.ca
Doug Fudge
Adjunct Professor
Phone number: 
519-824-4120 x56418
Email: 
dfudge@uoguelph.ca
Graduate Student, MSc
Email: 
vfung@uoguelph.ca
Assistant to the Chair
Phone number: 
519-824-4120 x52756
Email: 
dgao@uoguelph.ca
Todd Gillis
Associate Professor
Phone number: 
519-824-4120 x58786
Email: 
tgillis@uoguelph.ca
Ryan Gregory
Associate Professor
Phone number: 
519-824-4120 x58053
Email: 
rgregory@uoguelph.ca
Associate Professor
Phone number: 
519-824-4120 x56240
Email: 
cgriswol@uoguelph.ca
Mehrdad Hajibabaei
Associate Professor (Integrative Biology & Biodiversity Institute of Ontario)
Phone number: 
519-824-4120 x52487
Email: 
mhajibab@uoguelph.ca
Graduate Student, MSc
Email: 
bhall04@uoguelph.ca
Bob Hanner
Associate Professor
Phone number: 
519-824-4120 x53479
Email: 
rhanner@uoguelph.ca
Graduate Student, MSc
Email: 
mharve02@uoguelph.ca
Paul Hebert
Professor Canada Research Chair, Tier 1 and Director (Centre for Biodiversity Genomics)
Phone number: 
519-824-4120 x56250
Email: 
phebert@uoguelph.ca
Andreas Heyland
Associate Professor
Phone number: 
519-824-4120 x56459
Email: 
aheyland@uoguelph.ca
Sheri Hincks
Teaching Support Instructor
Phone number: 
519-824-4120 x56010
Email: 
shincks@uoguelph.ca
Graduate Student, MSc
Email: 
hoc@uoguelph.ca
Graduate Student, MSc
Email: 
rholub@uoguelph.ca
Brian Husband
Professor and Associate Dean (Academic)
Phone number: 
519-824-4120 x54790
Email: 
bhusband@uoguelph.ca
Graduate Student, MSc
Email: 
wiqbal@uoguelph.ca
Shoshanah Jacobs
Assistant Professor
Phone number: 
519-824-4120 x58096
Email: 
sjacob04@uoguelph.ca
Graduate Student, PhD
Email: 
zjiao@uoguelph.ca
Graduate Student, MSc
Email: 
kellyd@uoguelph.ca
Fred Laberge
Associate Professor
Phone number: 
519-824-4120 x56238
Email: 
flaberge@uoguelph.ca
Carole Ann Lacroix
Herbarium Technician, Teaching Support Instructor
Phone number: 
519-824-4120 x58581
Email: 
botcal@uoguelph.ca
Professor Emeritus
Email: 
dwlarson@uoguelph.ca
Graduate Student, PhD
Email: 
lewisv@uoguelph.ca
Graduate Student, MSc
Email: 
liuk@uoguelph.ca
Andrew MacDougall
Associate Professor
Phone number: 
519-824-4120 x56570
Email: 
amacdo02@uoguelph.ca
Hafiz Maherali
Associate Professor
Phone number: 
519-824-4120 x52767
Email: 
maherali@uoguelph.ca
Jack Mallon
Temporary Administrative Services Assistant
Phone number: 
519-824-4120 x56094
Email: 
jmallon@uoguelph.ca
Andrew McAdam
Associate Professor
Phone number: 
519-824-4120 x56826
Email: 
amcadam@uoguelph.ca
Kevin McCann
Professor
Phone number: 
519-824-4120 x56861
Email: 
ksmccann@uoguelph.ca
Rob McLaughlin
Associate Professor
Phone number: 
519-824-4120 x53620
Email: 
rlmclaug@uoguelph.ca
Graduate Student, MSc
Email: 
kmorey@uoguelph.ca
Mike Mucci
Greenhouse Co-ordinator
Phone number: 
519-824-4120 x53960
Email: 
mmucci@uoguelph.ca
Graduate Student, PhD
Email: 
knewma03@uoguelph.ca
Amy Newman
Assistant Professor
Phone number: 
519-824-4120 x56595
Email: 
newman01@uoguelph.ca
Jonathan Newman
Dean, College of Biological Science
Phone number: 
519-824-4120 x56102
Email: 
jnewma01@uoguelph.ca
Steve Newmaster
Professor, Botanical Director, Centre for Biodiversity Genomics (Biodiversity Institute of Ontario), Chief Curator (OAC Herbarium)
Phone number: 
519-824-4120 x56002
Email: 
snewmast@uoguelph.ca
Ryan Norris
Associate Professor & University Research Chair
Phone number: 
519-824-4120 x56300
Email: 
rnorris@uoguelph.ca
Tom Nudds
Professor Emeritus
Phone number: 
519-824-4120 x53074
Email: 
tnudds@uoguelph.ca
Graduate Student, PhD
Email: 
ooke@uoguelph.ca
Graduate Student, PhD
Email: 
epacey@uoguelph.ca
Graduate Student, MSc
Email: 
gpitman@uoguelph.ca
Beren Robinson
Associate Professor
Phone number: 
519-824-4120 x58968
Email: 
berenrob@uoguelph.ca
Teaching Support Instructor
Phone number: 
519-824-4120 x56129
Email: 
lrye@uoguelph.ca
Graduate Student, PhD
Email: 
bsaylor@uoguelph.ca
Graduate Student, MSc
Email: 
ksewak@uoguelph.ca
Assistant Co-ordinator, Greenhouse
Phone number: 
519-824-4120 x53960
Email: 
tslimmon@uoguelph.ca
Peter Smith
Lab Supervisor/Course Instructor
Phone number: 
519-824-4120 x53676
Email: 
pssmith@uoguelph.ca
Alex Smith
Associate Professor
Phone number: 
519-824-4120 x52007
Email: 
salex@uoguelph.ca
Graduate Student, PhD
Email: 
asolecki@uoguelph.ca
Graduate Student, PhD
Email: 
asutto01@uoguelph.ca
Graduate Student, MSc
Email: 
elias@uoguelph.ca
Associate Professor Emeritus
Phone number: 
519-824-4120 x52738
Email: 
vthomas@uoguelph.ca
Post-Doctoral Fellow
Email: 
jtosh@uoguelph.ca
Merritt Turetsky
Associate Professor & Canada Research Chair, Tier 2
Phone number: 
519-824-4120 x56166
Email: 
mrt@uoguelph.ca
Graduate Student, PhD
Email: 
aturko@uoguelph.ca
Glen Van Der Kraak
Professor
Phone number: 
519-824-4120 x53424
Email: 
gvanderk@uoguelph.ca
University Professor Emeritus
Phone number: 
519-824-4120 x53581
Email: 
pwoo@uoguelph.ca
Pat Wright
Professor
Phone number: 
519-824-4120 x52719
Email: 
patwrigh@uoguelph.ca
Graduate Student, MSc
Email: 
hyorke@uoguelph.ca
Graduate Student, PhD
Email: 
myoung02@uoguelph.ca
Post-Doctoral Fellow
Email: 
fzhang02@uoguelph.ca