Current Graduate Opportunities

Below is a listing of graduate position postings with faculty members in the various graduate programs within the Ontario Agricultural College. Note, however, that this is not a comprehensive list. Other opportunities are available beyond this list; please do not hesitate to reach out to key contacts such as individual faculty members, graduate coordinators or graduate program assistants within OAC if you are interested in learning more about graduate opportunities.

M.Sc. Positions

PhD Positions

Post-Doctoral Positions

Wondering what other opportunities are available?

Reach out to one of the contacts below specifying your area of interest.

General Program Inquiries

Manager, Graduate Recruitment and Programs: Leigh West (gradinfo@uoguelph.ca)
519-824-4120, Ext. 52101

Animal Biosciences

Graduate Coordinator: Prof. Neil Karrow (nkarrow@uoguelph.ca)
Graduate Program Assistant: Wendy McGrattan (wmcgratt@uoguelph.ca)

Capacity Development and Extension

Graduate Coordinator: Prof. Al Lauzon (allauzon@uoguelph.ca)
Graduate Program Assistant: Patricia Van Asten (cde@uoguelph.ca)

Environmental Sciences

Graduate Coordinator: Prof. Emmanuelle Arnaud (grdchair@uoguelph.ca)
Graduate Program Assistant: Jen La Porte (ses.gradsec@uoguelph.ca)

Food, Agricultural & Resource Economics

Graduate Coordinator: Prof. Alfons Weersink (aweersin@uoguelph.ca)
Graduate Program Assistant: Kathryn Selves (kselves@uoguelph.ca)

Food Safety and Quality Assurance

Graduate Coordinator: Prof. Jeffrey Farber (jfarber@uoguelph.ca)
Graduate Program Assistant: Kay Norwell (fsqa@uoguelph.ca)

Food Science

Graduate Coordinator: Prof. Keith Warriner (kwarrine@uoguelph.ca)
Graduate Program Assistant: Tricia Townsend (fsgrdsec.uoguelph.ca)

Landscape Architecture

MLA Graduate Coordinator: Prof. Rob Corry (rcorry@uoguelph.ca)
Graduate Program Assistant: Diana Foolen (dfoolen@uoguelph.ca)

Plant Agriculture

Graduate Coordinator: Prof. Istvan Rajcan (irajcan@uoguelph.ca)
Graduate Program Assistant: Tara Israel (pagradprogram@uoguelph.ca)

Rural Planning and Development

Graduate Coordinator: Prof. Wayne Caldwell (wcaldwel@uoguelph.ca)
Graduate Program Assistant: Patricia Van Asten (rpd@uoguelph.ca)

Rural Studies

Acting Graduate Coordinator: Prof. Karen Landman (klandman@uoguelph.ca)
Graduate Program Assistant: Patricia Van Asten (rsphd@uoguelph.ca)