Contact Us

Advanced Analysis Centre

Summerlee Science Complex
University of Guelph
Guelph, ON N1G 2W1

Phone: (519) 824-4120 ext. 56814
Fax: (519) 767-2044
aac@uoguelph.ca

Our People

Director

Photograph of Glen Van Der Kraak

Dr. Glen Van Der Kraak

Facility: Genomics

Professor, Department of Integrative Biology
Email: gvanderk@uoguelph.ca
Office: Room 3477, Summerlee Science Complex
Phone Number: 519-824-4120 Ext: 53424

Manager

Debbie Chan

Facility: Advanced Analysis Centre

Manager, Advanced Analysis Centre
Email: dchan@uoguelph.ca
Office: Room 1242, Summerlee Science Complex
Phone Number: 519-824-4120 Ext: 56814

Facility Director

Photograph of Cezar Khursigara

Dr. Cezar Khursigara

Facility: Mass Spectrometry, Molecular and Cellular Imaging

Facility Director
Email: ckhursig@uoguelph.ca
Office: Room 3248, Summerlee Science Complex
Phone Number: 519-824-4120 Ext: 58091 (Office) Ext: 58904 (Lab)

Photograph of Hafiz Maherali

Dr. Hafiz Maherali

Facility: Phytotron

Facility Director
Email: maherali@uoguelph.ca
Office: Room 1472, Summerlee Science Complex
Phone Number: 519-824-4120 Ext: 52767

Dr. Vladimir Ladizhansky

Facility: NMR Centre

Facility Director
Email: vladizha@uoguelph.ca
Office: Room 324, MacNaughton Building
Phone Number: 519-824-4120 Ext: 53989

Main Facility Contact

Photograph of Dr. Dyanne Brewer

Dr. Dyanne Brewer

Facility: Mass Spectrometry

Facility Manager
Email: dbrewer@uoguelph.ca
Office: Room 1249, Summerlee Science Complex
Phone Number: 519-824-4120 Ext: 53793 (Office) Ext: 58649 (Lab)

Photograph of Michaela Strüder-Kypke

Dr. Michaela Strüder-Kypke

Facility: Molecular and Cellular Imaging

Advanced Light Microscopy
Email: confocal@uoguelph.ca
Office: Room 1253, Summerlee Science Complex
Phone Number: 519-824-4120 Ext: 52737 (Office) Ext: 56958 (Lab)

Dr. Sameer Al-Abdul-Wahid

Facility: NMR Centre

Facility Manager
Email: s.wahid@uoguelph.ca
Office: Room 1246, Summerlee Science Complex
Phone Number: 519-824-4120 Ext: 58914

Photograph of Michael Mucci

Michael Mucci

Facility: Phytotron

Phytotron Coordinator
Email: mmucci@uoguelph.ca
Office: Room 5106D, Summerlee Science Complex
Phone Number: 519-824-4120 Ext: 53960, Cell: 519-241-1212

Photograph of Robert (Bob) Harris

Mr. Robert (Bob) Harris

Facility: Molecular and Cellular Imaging

Electron Microscopy
Email: bharris@uoguelph.ca
Office: Room 1255, Summerlee Science Complex
Phone Number: 519-824-4120 Ext: 56409 (Office) Ext: 58962 (Lab)

Staff

Photograph of Angela Holliss

Angela Holliss

Facility: Genomics

On temporary reassignment as of February 2018
Email: aholliss@uoguelph.ca
Office: Room 1443, Summerlee Science Complex
Phone Number: 519-824-4120 Ext: 56508

Dr. Andy Lo

Facility: NMR Centre

Facility Technician
Email: andylo@uoguelph.ca
Office: Room 305, MacNaughton Building
Phone Number: 519-824-4120 Ext: 53381

Photograph of Armen Charchoglyan

Dr. Armen Charchoglyan

Facility: Mass Spectrometry

Senior Research Technician
Email: acharcho@uoguelph.ca
Office: Room 1250, Summerlee Science Complex
Phone Number: 519-824-4120 Ext: 53793 (Office) Ext: x58649 (Lab)

Jeff Gross

Facility: Genomics

Genomics Facility Technician
Email: jgross@uoguelph.ca
Office: Room 1254, Summerlee Science Complex
Phone Number: 519-824-4120 Ext: 56819

Jing Zhang

Facility: Genomics

Genomics Facility Technician
Email: jzhang02@uoguelph.ca
Office: Room 1442, Summerlee Science Complex
Phone Number: 519-824-4120 Ext: 53380

Leane Illman

Facility: Phytotron

Assistant Phytotron Coordinator
Email: illmanl@uoguelph.ca
Office: Room 5106D, Summerlee Science Complex
Phone Number: 519-824-4120 Ext: 53960

Peter Scheffer

Facility: NMR Centre

Facility Technician
Email: pscheff@uoguelph.ca
Office: Room 1203A (Inside Room 1202B), Summerlee Science Complex
Phone Number: 519-824-4120 Ext: 53464 (Office) Ext: 58506 (Lab)