Contact

Office of the Dean

Name/Position Contact Details Sample Inquiries
Rene Van Acker
Dean
vanacker@uoguelph.ca
519-824-4120, Ext. 52285
Sara Stephens
Administrative Officer
sara.stephens@uoguelph.ca
519-824-4120, Ext. 56211
  • Appointment booking with the Dean
  • General inquiries

Tina Goebel
Associate Director, Finance and Operations

tgoebel@uoguelph.ca
519-824-4120, Ext. 56724
  • Finance, human resources and operations
  • Statistical information requests
Lucy Schenk 
Administrative Assistant to the Associate Director, Finance and Operations
lvonsich@uoguelph.ca
519-824-4120, Ext. 52284
  • Scholarship and bursary inquiries and support

Academic

Name/Position Contact Details Sample Inquiries
Jonathan Schmidt
Associate Dean Academic
 
519-824-4120, Ext. 53492
  • Academic misconduct process management
  • Program curriculum oversight

Rebecca Hodges
Manager, Academic Programs

hodgesr@uoguelph.ca 
519-824-4120, Ext. 58862

  • Planning for new and proposed undergraduate degrees and diplomas
  • Quality assurance reporting
  • Faculty academic training
Melissa Ball
Administrative Assistant to the Associate Dean, Academic
ballm@uoguelph.ca
519-824-4120, Ext. 52681
  • Johnston Hall Boardroom booking
  • Program committee support
  • Institutional Quality Assurance Process (IQAP) coordination
  • Appointment booking for Associate Dean, Academic
Carleigh Johnston
Liaison Program Coordinator 
oacliasn@uoguelph.ca 
519-824-4120, Ext. 56812
  • Undergraduate degree and diploma recruitment
  • High school tours and visits
  • External event requests
Belle Dodd
Liaison Student Intern

outintrn@uoguelph.ca
519-824-4120, Ext. 58359

 
Jill Johnson
Program Counsellor
jjohnson@uoguelph.ca
519-824-4120, Ext. 58475
Melinda Vanryn
Program Counsellor
mavanryn@uoguelph.ca
519-824-4120, Ext. 54549
Carie Devitt
Program Counsellors' Assistant
519-824-4120, Ext. 54800
  • Appointment booking with program counsellors
  • Information on campus services and academic policy

For Ridgetown Campus associate diploma inquiries, please visit the Ridgetown Campus website.

Research and Graduate Studies

Name/Position Contact Details Sample Inquiries
Rebecca Hallett
Associate Dean Research and
Graduate Studies
rhallett@uoguelph.ca 
519-824-4120, Ext. 54488
  • Faculty research support
  • Graduate recruitment and scholarship support
  • Graduate program support
Rhonda Alger
Manager, Research Programs
ralger@uoguelph.ca
519-824-4120, Ext. 52247
  • Research funding opportunities and support
  • OR5 review, approval and submission
Leigh West
Manager, Graduate Recruitment and Programs
lewest@uoguelph.ca 
519-824-4120, Ext. 52101
  • Graduate recruitment and program support
  • Graduate marketing and programming initiatives
  • Graduate student support
Lauren Schurman
Administrative Assistant to the Associate Dean, Research and Graduate Studies

lschurma@uoguelph.ca
519-824-4120, Ext. 52931

  • Appointment booking for Associate Dean, Research and Graduate Studies
  • Graduate program support
  • OR5 processing support
Michelle Edwards
Statistics Consultant
edwardsm@uoguelph.ca
519-824-4120, Ext. 54104
  • Statistics support for students, staff & faculty
  • Statistics workshop delivery
  • One-on-one statistics consulting

External Relations

Name/Position Contact Details Sample Inquiries
John Cranfield 
Associate Dean External Relations
jcranfie@uoguelph.ca
519-824-4120, Ext. 53708
  • Alumni, government and partner engagement 
Stephanie Craig
Communications Manager
scraig02@uoguelph.ca
519-824-4120, Ext. 56832
  • Communication and media inquiries
  • AODA advice
  • Graphic design requests and approvals
Jordan Terpstra
Communications and Events Coordinator
jterpstr@uoguelph.ca
519-824-4120, Ext. 53348
  • Website updates and support
  • Social media promotion and advice
  • Event coordination and promotion
  • Banner and promo material requests 
Megan Wright
Communications Intern
oacintrn@uoguelph.ca
519-824-4120, Ext. 54133
 

Alumni Affairs and Development

Name/Position Contact Details Sample Inquiries
Position vacant
Senior Development Manager
   

Shannon Fawns 
Development Manager

fawnss@uoguelph.ca
519-824-4120, Ext. 53627
  • Alumni and corporate partner relationships
  • Donor inquiries and support
Lindsay Stallman
Alumni Advancement Manager
stallman@uoguelph.ca
519-824-4120, Ext. 56842
  • Alumni events coordination
  • Class projects and reunions support
  • Annual fund gift support
Martin Straathof
Stewardship and Engagement Manager
tstraath@uoguelph.ca
519-824-4120, Ext. 54913
  • Donor support and engagement
  • Donor stewardship reporting and requests
Cassandra Barden
Development Assistant
cbarden@uoguelph.ca
519-824-4120, Ext. 58740
  • Alumni, donor and corporate partner relationships and support

OAC Dean's Office

Johnston Hall, University of Guelph
50 Stone Road East
Guelph, Ontario, Canada N1G 2W1
oacinfo@uoguelph.ca

Ridgetown Campus

120 Main Street East
Ridgetown, Ontario N0P 2C0
Phone: 519-674-1500
www.ridgetownc.uoguelph.ca

 
You can also search the University of Guelph's Email & Telephone Directory to find the person you wish to contact.