Contact

OAC Dean's Office

Johnston Hall, University of Guelph
50 Stone Road East
Guelph, Ontario, Canada N1G 2W1
oacinfo@uoguelph.ca

Name/Position Contact Details Sample Inquiries
Prof. Rene Van Acker
Dean
vanacker@uoguelph.ca
519-824-4120, Ext. 52285
Erin Levesque
Administrative Assistant 

elevesqu@uoguelph.ca
519-824-4120, Ext. 56211

  • Appointment booking with the Dean
  • General inquiries
  • Johnston Hall Boardroom booking

Sara Stephens
Administrative Officer

sara.stephens@uoguelph.ca
519-824-4120, Ext. 56403

 

Tina Goebel
Associate Director,
Finance and Operations
tgoebel@uoguelph.ca
519-824-4120, Ext. 56724
  • Finance, human resources and operations
  • Statistical information requests
Chris Lee
Acting Manager, Information Technology Services
cmlee@uoguelph.ca
(519) 824-4120 ext. 54738
 
Abdul Kusebati
IT Services Technician
akusebat@uoguelph.ca  
Emily Gibson
Accounting & Operations Analyst (Co-op student)
coopfa@uoguelph.ca

 

OAC Student Awards oacaward@uoguelph.ca
  • Scholarship and bursary inquiries

Academic

Name/Position Contact Details Sample Inquiries
Prof. Jon Warland
Associate Dean, Academic
 
519-824-4120, Ext. 56374
  • Academic misconduct process management
  • Program curriculum oversight

Prof. Renee Bergeron 
Assistant Dean, Academic 

oac_ada@uoguelph.ca  

Rebecca Hodges
Manager, Academic Programs

hodgesr@uoguelph.ca 
519-824-4120, Ext. 58862

  • New/proposed undergraduate degree and diploma planning
  • Quality assurance reporting
  • Faculty academic training
Melissa Ball
Administrative Assistant to the Associate Dean, Academic
ballm@uoguelph.ca
519-824-4120, Ext. 52681
  • Appointment booking for Associate Dean, Academic
  • Program committee support
  • Institutional Quality Assurance Process (IQAP) coordination
Melinda Vanryn
Program Counsellor
mavanryn@uoguelph.ca
519-824-4120, Ext. 54549
Carie Devitt
Program Counsellor

B.Sc.(Env.) support:
bscenvpc@uoguelph.ca
D.T.M support:
dtmpc@uoguelph.ca
519-824-4120, Ext. 58475

Ellen Clarkson
Program Counsellors’ Assistant

clarksoe@uoguelph.ca
519-824-4120, Ext. 54800

  • Appointment booking with program counsellors
  • Info on campus services and academic policy
Danica Matovic
Internship Specialist
matovic@uoguelph.ca
519-824-4120, Ext. 56511 
 
For Ridgetown Campus associate diploma and certificiate inquiries, please visit the Ridgetown Campus website.

Research and Graduate Studies

Name/Position Contact Details Sample Inquiries
Prof. Rebecca Hallett
Associate Dean, Research and
Graduate Studies

rhallett@uoguelph.ca 
519-824-4120, Ext. 54488

 

 

oac.adrgs.admin@uoguelph.ca

  • Faculty research support
  • Graduate recruitment and scholarship support
  • Graduate program support
     
  • Appointment booking for Associate Dean, Research and Graduate Studies

Prof. Emmanuelle Arnaud
Assistant Dean, Graduate Programs

earnaud@uoguelph.ca
519-824-4120, Ext. 58087
  • Graduate program development

Bronwyn Korb
Projects Coordinator

bkorb@uoguelph.ca  
Rhonda Alger
Manager, Research Programs
ralger@uoguelph.ca
519-824-4120, Ext. 52247
  • Research funding opportunities and support
  • OR5 review, approval and submission
Leigh West
Manager, Graduate Recruitment and Programs
lewest@uoguelph.ca 
519-824-4120, Ext. 52101
  • Graduate recruitment and program support
  • Graduate program marketing
  • Graduate student support
Dr. Michelle Edwards
Statistics Consultant
edwardsm@uoguelph.ca
519-824-4120, Ext. 54104
  • Statistics support for students, staff & faculty
  • Statistics workshop delivery
  • One-on-one statistics consulting

External Relations

Name/Position Contact Details Sample Inquiries
Prof. John Cranfield 
Associate Dean, External Relations
jcranfie@uoguelph.ca
519-824-4120, Ext. 53708
  • Alumni, government and partner engagement 

Lauren Schurman
Administrative Assistant to the Associate Dean, External Relations

lschurma@uoguelph.ca
519-824-4120, Ext. 52284
  • Appointment booking for Associate Dean, External Relations
  • Scholarship and bursary inquiries
Jordan Terpstra
Communications Manager
jterpstr@uoguelph.ca
519-824-4120, Ext. 53348
  • Communication and media inquiries
  • AODA advice
  • Graphic design requests and approvals

Communications and Events Coordinator
Position vacant

Please contact Jordan Terpstra
jterpstr@uoguelph.ca
  • Website updates and support
  • Social media promotion and advice
  • Event coordination and promotion
  • Banner and promo material requests 
E'layna Baker
Summer Communications Intern
oacintrn@uoguelph.ca  

Student Liaison Program

Name/Position Contact Details Sample Inquiries
Carleigh Johnston
OAC Liaison Manager
oacliasn@uoguelph.ca 
519-824-4120, Ext. 56812
  • Undergraduate degree and diploma recruitment
  • Professional development for secondary school educators
  • External event requests
Christine Wilkinson
Liaison Officer

oacoffcr@uoguelph.ca
519-824-4120, Ext. 58359

  • Undergraduate degree and diploma recruitment
  • High school tours and visits
  • External event requests

Talia Goldbloom
Online Liaison Program Coordinator

oaconline@uoguelph.ca  

Alumni Affairs and Development

Name/Position Contact Details Sample Inquiries
Morag Stewart
Director of Advancement, OAC
moragst@uoguelph.ca
519-824-4120, Ext. 56236
  • Annual, major, principal and planned gift fundraising
  • Alumni engagement 
Paul Klosler
Senior Development Manager, OAC
pklosler@uoguelph.ca
519-824-4120, Ext. 58652
  • Alumni and corporate partner relationships
  • Donor inquiries and support

Taline Artinian
Senior Advancement Manager, OAC

artinian@uoguelph.ca
  • Annual giving
  • Donor inquiries and support
Shannon Fawns 
Development Manager, Major Gifts, OAC
fawnss@uoguelph.ca
519-824-4120, Ext. 53627
  • Alumni and corporate partner relationships
  • Donor inquiries and support

Stewardship and Engagement Manager, OAC
Position vacant

Please contact Morag Stewart
moragst@uoguelph.ca
  • Donor support and engagement
  • Donor stewardship reporting and requests
Cassandra Barden
Engagement Officer, OAC
cbarden@uoguelph.ca
519-824-4120, Ext. 58740
  • Alumni, donor and corporate partner relationships and support
  • Alumni events coordination
  • Class projects and reunions support

Ridgetown Campus

120 Main Street East
Ridgetown, Ontario N0P 2C0
ridgetownc.com/contactus/unit.cfm

Key Contacts

Name/Position Contact Details Sample Inquiries
Brett Shepherd
Director
brett.shepherd@uoguelph.ca
519-674-1500, Ext. 56812

 

Joanne Gervais
Executive Assistant to the Director

gervaisj@uoguelph.ca
519-674-1500, Ext. 63545

  • Appointment booking with the Director
  • General inquiries
Dr. Simon Lachance
Assistant Dean, Academic - Ridgetown
oacoffcr@uoguelph.ca
519-674-1500, Ext. 63633
  • Academic inquiries
View the Ridgetown Campus website contact listing.

You can also search the University of Guelph's Email & Telephone Directory.