Undergraduate Award Search

Dr. Peter Eyre Pharmacology and Toxicology Prize [C2176]

Donor(s):The Department of Biomedical Sciences
Value:1 award of $200
Awarded:At summer convocation
  • No Application Required
  • Canadian-PR-PP
  • Non-Canadian-PR-PP

Established in honour of Dr. Peter Eyre, Chair of the Department of Biomedical Sciences from 1979-1985 and Associate Director, Canadian Centre for Toxicology. The recipient will be the student with the highest cumulative average in the courses Principles of Pharmacology and Toxicology (BIOM*3090) and Pharmacology (BIOM*4090).

Students who have graduated from the Bachelor of Science program with a major in Bio-Medical Science in the previous fall and winter semesters or will graduate with this major in the summer semester.