Advising and Support

Pugaleni Iynkaran

Pugaleni Iynkaran
International Student Advisor
iynkaran@uoguelph.ca
Ext. 53636

Advising and Immigration support for International Undergrad and Graduate students looking to navigate and transition to life on campus and in Canada.

 

Matthew Keefe

Matthew Keefe
International Student Advisor
mkeefe@uoguelph.ca
Ext. 58698

Advising and Immigration support for International Undergrad and Graduate students looking to navigate and transition to life on campus and in Canada.

 

Katie McLean

Katie McLean
Off-Campus Living Advisor
kmcl@uoguelph.ca
Ext. 53357

Lease Reviews, support with tenancy issues, landlord disputes, or roommate conflicts. Support in finding off-campus rentals.

 

Tameera Mohamed

Tameera Mohamed
Cultural Diversity Advisor
tameera@uoguelph.ca
Ext. 58192

Advising and support for students who are racially or culturally diverse, including students who self-identify as BIPOC (Black, Indigenous, People of Colour) or identify as racialized and/or as an ethnic or cultural minority.

 

Andrea Pape

Andrea Pape
New Student Advisor
start@uoguelph.ca
Ext. 52277

Advising and support for new students, for a transition to U of G fostering academic and non-academic success.

 

Jarred Sanchez-Cacnio

Jarred Sanchez-Cacnio
Sexual and Gender Diversity Advisor
cacnioj@uoguelph.ca
Ext. 56204

Advising and support for students who are Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender, Queer, Questioning, Two-Spirit, Intersex, Asexual, and other identities that fall outside of heterosexual and cisgender paradigms.

 

Jay Rojas

Jay Rojas
Leadership Education and Development Advisor
jay.rojas@uoguelph.ca
Ext. 56467

Advising and support for elected/appointed student leaders, and guidance for those looking to get involved on campus.

 

Sonya Wu-Winter

Sonya Wu-Winter
Coordinator, Multi-Faith Programs
swuwinte@uoguelph.ca
Ext. 58909

Support for students looking to navigate faith and spirituality resources on campus.

 

Natasha Young

Natasha Young
Indigenous Student Advisor
natasha.young@uoguelph.ca
Ext. 52189

Advising and personal wellness support for diploma, undergraduate, and graduate students who self-identify as First Nations (status & non-status), Métis, and Inuit.