CBS Teaching Awards

The College of Biological Science will soon be accepting nominations for the CBS Teaching Award, CBS Staff Teaching Award, CBS Graduate Teaching Assistant Award and the Graduate Mentorship Award. If you have any questions regarding the award please direct them to Dr. Todd Gillis chair of the CBS Awards Committee.

All nominations should be submitted to the CBS ADA or can be dropped off in-person to the, Summerlee Science Complex Rm 1476. 

2018 award descriptions and nominations forms (2019 versions forthcoming)

On behalf of the CBS Awards Commitee and the CBS ADA office we would like to congratulate the 2018 Teaching Award Winners:

  • Faculty Teaching Award of Excellence: Prof. Amy Newman
  • Staff Teaching Award of Excellence: Charlene Winchcombe-Forhan
  • Graduate Student Teaching Award: Kamil Chatila-Amos
  • Graduate Mentoring Award of Excellence: Prof. Jamie Burr
  • Mentorship Award for Post-Doctoral Fellows: Dr. Heather Hager