Departments and Schools | College of Arts

Departments and Schools

Within the College of Arts, our academic units are located in the following Departments and Schools.

School of English and Theatre Studies (SETS)

Creative Writing, BA, MFA
English, BA, MA
Theatre Studies, BA, MA, PhD

School of Fine Art and Music (SOFAM)

Art History, BA
Music, BA
Studio Art, BA, MFA
Art History and Visual Culture, MA

School of Languages and Literatures (SOLAL)

Classical Studies, BA
European Studies, BA, MA
French Studies, BA, MA
Latin American and Caribbean, MA
Italian, Minor
German, Minor
Spanish, Minor

Department of History

History, BA, MA, PhD

Department of Philosophy

Philosophy, BA
Philosophy, MA, PhD
Philosophy of Data Science, MA

Interdisciplinary Programs

Bachelor of Arts and Sciences, BAS
Culture and Technology Studies, BA
Sexualities, Genders and Social Change, BA
Sexualities, Genders and Bodies, MA
Black Canadian Studies, Minor
Critical Studies in Improvisation, PhD