Campus E.A. Perimeter Project

The Physical Resources department had initiated an Electronic Access (E.A.) project in 2017 to enhance the perimeter security of the University main campus buildings.

The next phase of construction is being planned as of May 2020. With completion scheduled into year 2021. 

A tentative list of buildings currently includes the following(Subject to change).
However some buildings may receive eaccess as part of larger capital construction projects:

5    Presidents House
7    Creelman Hall
22    Raithby House
29    The Conservatory
35    Zoology Annex 2
47    O.V.C. McNabb House
48    Federal Building
53    Fire Hall
69    Crop Science (Main facility)
80    Edmund C. Bovey Administration  Building
81    Edmund C. Bovey Laboratory Building
82    Plant Growth Facilities Building
83    Header House
84    Annex - CSA bike shop
97    Compost Storage Building
137    Chemical Management Centre
150    Bio Control Building
196    Fielding House
231    Hilton Centre
232    The Arboretum
233    Arboretum Information Booth
238    J.C. Taylor Nature Interpretive Centre

For information relating to this project please contact the Physical Resources Design, Engineering and Construction department.