Experiential Learning Hub and Campus EL Partners

What is the Experiential Learning Hub?

The goal of the Experiential Learning Hub (EL Hub) is to facilitate the continued growth, development, and coordination of experiential learning opportunities at the University of Guelph. We support students, departments and colleges, industry and community partners with the design and implementation of a diverse range of curricular and co-curricular experiential learning activities. As a coordinating body, the EL Hub serves as the catalyst for moving new projects forward while offering ongoing support for current activities.

Benefits of working the EL Hub:

  • We are a central contact for anyone wanting to learn about experiential learning.
  • We can share resources and offer support during program development to facilitate success, avoid pitfalls, and increase efficiency.
  • We are committed to strengthening community and industry relations, and helping partners to benefit from the ingenuity and enthusiasm of our students.
  • We want to offer more opportunities for students to connect with industry and community, to develop transferable skills, and reinforce their classroom learning.
  • We can share best practices relating to all forms of experiential learning.
  • We track, assess, and promote experiential learning at the University of Guelph.

Contact an Experiential Learning Hub team member or U of G EL partner

General Inquiries: experience@uoguelph.ca 

Director

Elaine Fenner
Director, Experiential Learning
efenner@uoguelph.ca

Experiential Learning Development and Recognition

Allison Bridgman
Experiential Learning Services Administrator
allison.bridgman@uoguelph.ca

Daniel Poulin
Manager, Experiential Learning Development and Recognition
dpoulin@uoguelph.ca

Experiential Learning Partnerships: Campus and Community Integrated Learning

Janet Doner
Manager, Campus and Community Integrated Learning
jdoner@uoguelph.ca

Helen Keen
Local Engagement Coordinator 
jdoner@uoguelph.ca

Contacts for Academic Collaborations

Megan De Roover
Experiential Learning Partnership Developer, College of Arts
deroover@uoguelph.ca

Cara Copeland
Experiential Learning Coordinator, College of Biological Science
exp.cbs@uoguelph.ca 

Boris Martín
Experiential Learning Partnership and Educational Developer, Ontario Agricultural College 
boris@uoguelph.ca 

Taylor Scully
Learning Pathways Officer, Ontario Veterinary College
tscully@uoguelph.ca 

Experience Profiles

  • Bayli graduated from the University of Guelph with a degree in accounting. While she was here she engaged in multiple applied research projects, and worked as a teaching assistant, which helped her make important connections with people across campus.