Women of Distinction Awards Ceremony

Date and Time


River Run Centre


Please join us in congratulating  Lucy Mutharia and Nina Jones in the Department of Molecular and Cellular Biology, who have both been selected as 2017 Women of Distinction.  This program honours women who are role models, pioneers, and outstanding achievers – and recognizes their efforts to improve the quality of life in our community.   The 2017 Gala Event featuring all honorees will take place Thursday, May 4 at the River Run Centre.  For more information about the program or to purchase tickets to the gala event, please visit the Women of Distinction website.  

CBS faculty have a strong tradition of recognition through the Women of Distinction program; Lucy and Nina join past recipients Janet Wood, Moira Ferguson, Emma Allen-Vercoe, Teri Crease, Kelly Meckling,  Mary Beverly-Burton, Tannis Slimmon and Ann Oaks.



Events Archive