Board of Directors

The GSA is operated by a Board of Directors consisting of an elected Executive Committee and two elected General Directors from each department on campus.

Meetings of the GSA Board are held once per month and are open to all GSA members. The GSA Board Meetings Schedule, Agendas and Minutes are available for download.

 

Executive Committee

 
Position Name Email
President Akshay Chadha gsapres@uoguelph.ca
V.P. Internal Faeembhai Firozbhai Vhora gsavpint@uoguelph.ca
V.P. Finance Nastaran Chalabianlou Vayjoyeh gsavpfin@uoguelph.ca
V.P. External Thomas Lapointe gsavpext@uoguelph.ca
 

GSA General Directors

 
Academic Department Name Email
Animal Biosciences Nadia Golestani golestan@uoguelph.ca
Biomedical Science David Bahrami bahramid@uoguelph.ca
Janan Shoja Doost jshojado@uoguelph.ca
Black Student Representative Akierah Binns akierah@uoguelph.ca
Mavis Opoku mopoku@uoguelph.ca
Business Management/Leadership Amanda Wuth awuth@uoguelph.ca
Nathan Refaie nrefaie@uoguelph.ca
Chemistry Scott Sammons ssammons@uoguelph.ca
Clinical Studies Maria-Victoria Walker-Genovese mwalkerg@uoguelph.ca
Economics and Finance Mingze Li mli29@uoguelph.ca
Engineering Mansour Salek msalek@uoguelph.ca
English and Theatre Studies Alice Hinchliffe ahinchli@uoguelph.ca
Environmental Science Kimber Emily Munford kmunford@uoguelph.ca
Samantha Reynolds sreyno08@uoguelph.ca
Family Relations & Applied Nutrition Maggie Addison maddis01@uoguelph.ca
Aiyu Liu aiyu@uoguelph.ca
Food Science Azin Sadat asadat@uoguelph.ca
Geography, Environment & Geomatics Mahya Zokaei Ashtiani mzokaeia@uoguelph.ca
Hospitality, Food & Tourism Management Joshua Gonzales jgonza10@uoguelph.ca
Shayne MacDonald smacdo34@uoguelph.ca
Integrative Biology Fani Goltsios fgoltsio@uoguelph.ca
Reece Long rlong03@uoguelph.ca
International Student Representative Nana Baidoo nbaidoo@uoguelph.ca
Avneet Singh singh12@uoguelph.ca
LGBTQ2SIA+ Student Representative Michael Dube mdube04@uoguelph.ca
Marketing & Consumer Studies Rebecca Randle rrandle@uoguelph.ca
Adam Gray agray13@uoguelph.ca
Mathematics & Statistics Graham Eckel geckel@uoguelph.ca
Molecular & Cellular Biology Arshia Leekha aleekha@uoguelph.ca
Zane Stekel zstekel@uoguelph.ca
Pathobiology Destina Mattrasingh dmattras@uoguelph.ca
Jacob Yates jyates01@uoguelph.ca
Philosophy Dylan White dwhite11@uoguelph.ca
Plant Agriculture Jessica Mehre jmehre@uoguelph.ca
Daniel Colcuc dcolcuc@uoguelph.ca
Political Science Victoria Caravaggio vcaravag@uoguelph.ca
Samantha Powless spowless@uoguelph.ca
Psychology Allyson Andrade aandra02@uoguelph.ca
Donnelle DiMarco dimarcod@uoguelph.ca
Sociology & Anthropology Haley Clark  
 

Vacant Departments

  • Computer Science
  • Environmental Design & Rural Development
  • Fine Art & Music
  • Food, Agriculture and Resource Economics
  • History
  • Human Health & Nutritional Sciences
  • Indigenous Student Representatives
  • Languages & Literature
  • Physics
  • Population Medicine
 

Staff

Position Name Email Extension
Office Manager Shannon Card gsa@uoguelph.ca 56685
GSA Activities & Communications Coordinator Jinal Manek gsaact@uoguelph.ca  
 

GSA Chairperson

Kathleen Nolan

 

GSA Chief Returning Officer (CRO)

Maryam Vazin, gsacro@uoguelph.ca