Board of Directors

The GSA is operated by a Board of Directors consisting of an elected Executive Committee and two elected General Directors from each department on campus.

Meetings of the GSA Board are held once per month and are open to all GSA members. The GSA Board Meetings Schedule, Agendas and Minutes are available for download.

 

Executive Committee

 
Position Name Email
President Akshay Chadha gsapres@uoguelph.ca
V.P. Internal Nabhan Rafaie gsavpint@uoguelph.ca
V.P. Finance Avneet Singh gsavpfin@uoguelph.ca
V.P. External Rebecca Randle gsavpext@uoguelph.ca
 

GSA General Directors

 
Academic Department Name Email
Biomedical Science David Bahrami bahramid@uoguelph.ca
Janan Shoja Doost jshojado@uoguelph.ca
Black Student Representative Akierah Binns akierah@uoguelph.ca
Mavis Opoku mopoku@uoguelph.ca
Business Management/Leadership Yang Hong yhoong@uoguelph.ca
Economics and Finance Mingze Li mli29@uoguelph.ca
Engineering Mitul Gohil mgohil@uoguelph.ca
Jeet Alpesh Shah jeetalpe@uoguelph.ca
English and Theatre Studies Alice Hinchliffe ahinchli@uoguelph.ca
Environmental Science Kimber Emily Munford kmunford@uoguelph.ca
Samantha Reynolds sreyno08@uoguelph.ca
Family Relations & Applied Nutrition Aiyu Liu aiyu@uoguelph.ca
Geography, Environment & Geomatics Peter Duker pduker@uoguelph.ca
History Isaac Toyin itoyin@uoguelph.ca
Hospitality, Food & Tourism Management Joshua Gonzales jgonza10@uoguelph.ca
Integrative Biology Elizabeth Manchester emanches@uoguelph.ca
International Student Representative Parabhsimranjeet Singh parabhsi@uoguelph.ca
Mohinder Sethi mohinder@uoguelph.ca
Mathematics & Statistics Michael Dube mdube04@uoguelph.ca
Pathobiology Jacob Yates jyates01@uoguelph.ca
Plant Agriculture Daniel Colcuc dcolcuc@uoguelph.ca
Political Science David Said dsaid@uoguelph.ca
Population Medicine Anmol Samra asamra@uoguelph.ca
 

Vacant Departments

  • Animal Bioscience
  • Chemistry
  • Clinical Studies
  • Computer Science
  • Environmental Design & Rural Development
  • Fine Art & Music
  • Food Science
  • Food, Agriculture and Resource Economics
  • Human Health & Nutritional Sciences
  • Indigenous Student Representatives
  • Languages & Literature
  • LGBTQ2SIA+Student Representatives
  • Molecular and Cellular Biology
  • Physics
  • Psychology
  • Sociology and Anthropology
 

Staff

Position Name Email Extension
Office Manager Shannon Card gsa@uoguelph.ca 56685
GSA Activities & Communications Coordinator Manpreet Kaur gsaact@uoguelph.ca  
 

GSA Chairperson

Kathleen Nolan

 

GSA Chief Returning Officer (CRO)

Maryam Vazin, gsacro@uoguelph.ca