Board of Directors

The GSA is operated by a Board of Directors consisting of an elected Executive Committee and two elected General Directors from each department on campus.

Meetings of the GSA Board are held once per month and are open to all GSA members. The GSA Board Meetings Schedule, Agendas and Minutes are available for download.


Executive Committee

Position Name Email
President Nicole Berardi
V.P. Internal Mohsen Yoosefzadeh Najafabadi
V.P. Finance Akshay Chadha
V.P. External Britta McBride

GSA General Directors 2019/2020

Academic Department Name
Animal Bioscience Paige Rockett
Animal Bioscience Aizwarya Thanabalan
Biomedical Science Kathy Matuszewska
Biomedical Science Madison Pereira
Business Management/Leadership Min Young Kim
Chemistry Nolan Frame
Chemistry Scott Sammons
Computing & Information Science Muhammad Muhaiminul Islam
Economics Maria Del Corral
Engineering Iftekhar Hussain Chowdhury
English & Theatre Studies Muhammad Saiful Islam
Environmental Science Sage Handler
Environmental Science Marc Szatkowski
Family Relations & Applied Nutrition Emma Lipinski
Food, Agricultural and Resource Economics Kareen Refaat
Food Science Alyssa Francavilla
Food Science Azin Sadat
Geography, Environment & Geomatics Marjan Asgari
Geography, Environment & Geomatics Alisa Nguyen
History Nico Mara-McKay
Human Health & Nutritional Sciences Thibeca Kengatharan
Human Health & Nutritional Sciences Meaghan Walsh
Indigenous Student Representatives Judith da Costa
Indigenous Student Representatives Olivia G.K. Johns
Integrative Biology Joseph Burant
Integrative Biology Alicia Halhed
International Student Representatives Mateo Gonzalez de Gortari
International Student Representatives Jessica Minott
LGBTQ2SIA+ Student Representatives Jenaya Nixon
Marketing & Consumer Studies Muhammad Hadi
Mathematics & Statistics Madeline Ward
Mathematics & Statistics Kolja Kypke
Molecular & Cellular Biology Briana Locke
Pathobiology Amira Rghei
Physics Eamonn Corrigan
Plant Agriculture William Kramer
Political Science Marisa Parsons
Political Science Megan Williams
Population Medicine Carolyn Murray
Population Medicine Carol Tinga
Psychology Samantha Ayoub
Psychology Thomas Lapointe
Sociology & Anthropology Annie Simpson
Sociology & Anthropology Crystal Weston

Vacant Departments

  • Clinical Studies
  • Fine Art & Music
  • Environmental Design & Rural Development (School Of)
  • Hospitality, Food & Tourism Management (School Of)
  • Languages & Literature
  • Philosophy


Position Name Email Extension
Office Manager Daria Ruginis 56685
GSA Activities & Communications Coordinator William Kramer  
The Fifth: Rooftop Patio & Lounge Manager Bonnie Runge 58117

GSA Chairperson

Katarina Doma


GSA Chief Returning Officer (CRO)

Drew Anderson,