Schedule of Dates for 2022-2023: Guelph-Humber

The Schedule of Dates for the 2022-2023 academic year for Guelph-Humber students are listed by semester below as follows:

 

Date Description
Monday, May 9 Classes commence
Deferred Examination Period for Winter 2022 courses commence
Friday, May 13 Deferred Examination Period for Winter 2022 courses conclude
Tuesday, May 17 Last day to add Summer 2022 courses
Monday, May 23 Holiday -- No Classes Scheduled -- Classes rescheduled to Tuesday, August 2
Monday, June 20 Convocation
Friday, July 1 No Classes Scheduled -- Classes rescheduled to Wednesday, August 3
Tuesday, July 5 40th class day
Instructors have provided feedback on a minimum of 20% of final course grade
Monday, August 1 Holiday -- No Classes Scheduled 
Tuesday, August 2 Classes rescheduled from Monday, May 23 - Monday schedule in effect
Wednesday, August 3 Classes rescheduled from Friday, July 1 - Friday schedule in effect
Classes conclude
Last day to drop full semester course(s) without academic penalty
Last day to apply online for the Credit/No Credit grading option for eligible Summer 2022 (12 week format) elective courses
Monday, August 8 Final Examinations commence
Fall 2022 Convocation Application opens
Friday, August 12 Final Examinations conclude
Monday, August 15 Deferred Examinations Day for Summer Session 2022 courses (12 week format)

 

 

Date Description
Monday, May 9 Classes commence
Friday, May 13 Last day to add Summer Session I course(s)
Monday, May 23 Holiday -- No Classes Scheduled -- Classes rescheduled to Monday, June 20
Monday, June 6 20th class day
Instructors have provided feedback on a minimum of 20% of final course grade
Monday, June 20 Convocation
Classes rescheduled from Monday, May 23 -- Monday schedule in effect
Classes conclude Summer Session I
Last day to drop Summer Session I course(s) without academic penalty
Last day to apply online for the Credit/No Credit grading option for eligible Summer 2022 Session I elective courses
Thursday, June 23 Final examinations commence - Summer Session I
Saturday, June 25 No exams scheduled
Wednesday, June 29 Final examinations conclude - Summer Session I
Monday, July 4 Deferred Examinations Day for Summer Session I 2022 courses (6 week format)

 

 

Date Description
Monday, July 4 Classes commence
Thursday, July 7 Last day to add Summer Session II course(s)
Friday, July 29 20th class day
Instructors have provided feedback on a minimum of 20% of final course grade
Monday, August 1 Holiday -- No Classes Scheduled -- Classes rescheduled to Monday, August 15
Monday, August 8 Fall 2022 Convocation Application opens
Monday, August 15 Classes rescheduled from Monday, August 1 - Monday schedule in effect
Classes conclude Summer Session II
Last day to drop Summer Session II course(s) without academic penalty
Last day to apply online for the Credit/No Credit grading option for eligible Summer 2022 Session II elective courses
Thursday, August 18 Final Examinations commence - Summer Session II
Saturday, August 20 No exams scheduled
Wednesday, August 24 Final Examinations conclude - Summer Session II
Thursday, August 25 Deferred Examinations Day for Summer Session II 2022 courses (6 week format)

 

 


Date Description
Monday, September 5 Holiday -- No Classes Scheduled
Wednesday, September 7 Classes commence
Monday, September 12 Deferred examinations Period for Summer 2022 course(s) commence
Thursday, September 15 Last day to add Fall 2022 course(s)
Deferred Examinations Period for Summer 2022 course(s) conclude
Friday, September 30 Last day for applications to graduate at Fall 2022 Convocation
Friday, October 7 Fall Break begins at the end of classes this day
Monday, October 10 Fall Break (Reading Week) -- No Classes Scheduled This Week
Holiday
Monday, October 17 Fall Break ends and classes resume
Saturday, October 22 Fall 2022 Graduation - No Ceremony
Tuesday, November 8 40th class day
Instructors have provided feedback on a minimum of 20% of final course grade
Tuesday, December 6 Classes conclude
Last day to drop Fall 2022 course(s) (12 week format) without academic penalty
Last day to apply online for the Credit/No Credit grading option for eligible Fall 2022 (12 week format) elective courses
Friday, December 9 Final Examinations commence
Saturday, December 10 Final Examinations scheduled
Sunday, December 11 Final Examinations scheduled
Saturday, December 17 Final Examinations scheduled
Sunday, December 18 Final Examinations conclude
Tuesday, December 20 Deferred Examinations Day for Fall 2022 courses (12 week format)

 

 

Date Description
Wednesday, September 7 Class commence - Fall Session I
Thursday, September 15 Last day to add Fall Session I course(s)
Tuesday, October 4 20th class day - Fall Session I
Instructors have provided feedback on a minimum of 20% of final course grade
Friday, October 7 Fall Break begins at the end of classes this day
Monday, October 10 Fall Break (Reading Week) - No Classes Scheduled This Week
Holiday
Monday, October 17 Fall break ends and classes resume
Saturday, October 22 Fall 2022 Graduation - No ceremony
Tuesday, October 25 Classes conclude Fall Session I
Last day to drop Fall Session I course(s) without academic penalty
Last day to apply online for the Credit/No Credit grading option for eligible Fall 2022 Session I elective courses
Friday, October 28 Final Examinations commence - Fall Session I
Saturday, October 29 Final Examinations scheduled - Fall Session I
Sunday, October 30 No exams scheduled
Monday, October 31 Final Examinations conclude - Fall Session I
Tuesday, November 1 Deferred Examinations Day for Fall Session I 2022 courses (6 week format)
Monday, November 7 Deferred Examinations Day for Fall Session I 2022 courses (6 week format)

 

 

Date Description
Thursday, November 3 Classes commence Fall Session II
Wednesday, November 9 Last day to add Fall Session II course(s)
Wednesday, November 30 20th class day Fall Session II
Instructors have provided feedback on a minimum of 20% of final course grade
Wednesday, December 14 Classes conclude Fall Session II
Last day to drop Fall Session II course(s) without academic penalty
Last day to apply online for the Credit/No Credit grading option for eligible Fall 2022 Session II elective courses
Saturday, December 17 Final Examinations commence - Fall Session II
Sunday, December 18 Final Examinations scheduled - Fall Session II
Monday, December 19 Final Examinations conclude - Fall Session II
Tuesday, December 20 Deferred Examinations Day for Fall Session II 2022 courses (6 week format)

 

 


Date Description
Monday, January 9 Classes commence
Summer 2023 Convocation Application opens
Friday, January 13 Last day to add Winter 2023 course(s)
Monday, January 16 Deferred Examinations Period for Fall 2022 (12 Week Format) courses commence
Friday, January 20 Deferred Examinations for Fall 2022 (12 Week Format) courses conclude
Friday, February 17 Winter Break begins at end of classes this day
Monday, February 20 Winter Break – No Classes Scheduled This Week
Holiday
Monday, February 27 Winter Break ends and classes resume
Friday, March 10 40th class day
Instructors have provided feedback on a minimum of 20% of final course grade
Friday, April 7 Holiday -- No Classes Scheduled Classes rescheduled to Monday, April 10
Monday, April 10 Classes rescheduled from Friday, April 7 – Friday Schedule in effect
Classes conclude
Last day to drop Winter 2023 course(s) (12 Week Format) without academic penalty
Last day to apply online for the Credit/No Credit grading option for eligible Winter 2023 (12 week format) elective courses
Thursday, April 13 Final Examinations commence
Saturday, April 15 Final Examinations Scheduled
Sunday, April 16 Final Examinations Scheduled
Saturday, April 22 Final Examinations Scheduled
Sunday, April 23 Final Examinations conclude
Monday, April 24 Deferred Examinations Day for Winter 2023 courses (12 week format)
Friday, April 28 Last day for applications to graduate at Summer 2023 Convocation

 

 

Date Description
Monday, January 9 Classes commence
Summer 2023 Convocation application opens
Friday, January 13 Last day to add Winter 2023 course(s)
Friday, February 3 20th class day
Instructors have provided feedback on a minimum of 20% of final course grade
Friday, February 17 Classes conclude Winter Session I
Last day to drop Winter Session I course(s) without academic penalty
Last day to apply online for the Credit/No Credit grading option for eligible Winter 2023 Session I elective courses
Winter Break (Reading Week) begins at end of classes this day
Monday, February 20 Winter Break (Reading Week) - No Classes Scheduled This Week
Holiday
Monday, February 27 Winter Break (Reading Week) ends
Final Examinations commence - Winter Session I
Wednesday, March 1 Final Examinations conclude - Winter Session I
Thursday, March 2 Deferred Examinations Day for Winter Session I 2023 courses (6 week format)
Thursday, March 9 Deferred Examinations Day for Winter Session I 2023 courses (6 week format)

 

 

Date Description
Friday, March 3 Classes commence
Last day for applications to graduate at Summer 2023 Convocation without application late fee
Thursday, March 9 Last day to add Winter Session II course(s)
Thursday, March 30 20th class day
Instructors have provided feedback on a minimum of 20% of final course grade
Friday, April 7 Holiday -- No Classes Scheduled Classes rescheduled to Friday, April 14
Friday, April 14 Classes rescheduled from Friday, April 7 – Friday Schedule in effect
Classes conclude Winter Session II
Last day to drop Winter Session II course(s) without academic penalty
Last day to apply online for the Credit/No Credit grading option for eligible Winter 2023 Session II elective courses
Tuesday, April 18 Final Examinations commence - Winter Session II
Thursday, April 20 Final Examinations conclude - Winter Session II
Monday, April 24 Deferred Examinations Day for Winter Session II 2023 courses (6 Week Format)
Friday, April 28 Last day for applications to graduate at Summer 2023 Convocation