Schedule of Dates for 2021-2022: Guelph-Humber

The Schedule of Dates for the 2021-2022 academic year for Guelph-Humber students are listed by semester below as follows:

 

 Monday, May 10

  • Classes commence
  • Deferred Examinations Period for Winter 2021 courses commence

Friday, May 14

  • Deferred Examinations Period for Winter 2021 courses conclude

Tuesday, May 18

  • Last day to add Summer 2021 courses

Monday, May 24

  • Holiday--NO CLASSES SCHEDULED – Classes rescheduled to Tuesday, August 3

Monday, June 21

  • Convocation

Thursday, July 1

  • Holiday - NO CLASSES SCHEDULED--Classes rescheduled to Wednesday August 4

Tuesday, July 6

  • 40th class day.
  • Instructors have provided feedback on a minimum of 20% of final course grade

Monday, August 2

  • Holiday -- NO CLASSES SCHEDULED--Classes rescheduled to Monday August 9

Tuesday, August 3

  • Classes rescheduled from Monday, May 24 - Monday schedule in effect

Wednesday, August 4

  • Classes rescheduled from Thursday, July 1 - Thursday schedule in effect
  • Classes conclude
  • Last day to drop full semester course(s) without academic penalty
  • Last day to apply online for the Credit/No Credit grading option for eligible Summer 2021 (12 week format) elective courses

Monday, August 9

  • Final Examinations commence
  • Fall 2021 Convocation Application opens

Friday, August 13

  • Final Examinations conclude

Monday, August 16

  • Deferred Examinations Day for Summer Session 2021 (12 week format)

 

 

Monday, May 10

  • Classes commence

Friday, May 14

  • Last day to add Summer Session I course(s)

Monday, May 24

  • Holiday -- NO CLASSES SCHEDULED Classes rescheduled to Monday, June 21

Monday, June 7

  • 20th class day.
  • Instructors have provided feedback on a minimum of 20% of final course grade

Monday, June 21

  • Convocation
  • Classes rescheduled from Monday, May 24 - Monday schedule in effect
  • Classes conclude Summer Session I
  • Last day to drop Summer Session I course(s) without academic penalty
  • Last day to apply online for the Credit/No Credit grading option for eligible Summer 2021 Session I elective courses

Thursday, June 24

  • Final examinations commence - Summer Session I

Saturday, June 26

  • No exams scheduled

Monday, June 28

  • Final Examinations scheduled

Tuesday, June 29

  • Final examinations conclude

Friday, July 2

  • Deferred Examinations Day for Summer Session I (6 week format)

 

 

Monday, July 5

  • Classes commence

Thursday, July 8

  • Last day to add Summer Session II course(s)

Friday, July 30

  • 20th class day.
  • Instructors have provided feedback on a minimum of 20% of final course grade

Monday, August 2

  • Holiday - NO CLASSES SCHEDULED - Classes rescheduled to Monday, August 16

Monday, August 9

  • Fall 2021 Convocation Application opens

Monday, August 16

  • Classes rescheduled from Monday, August 2 - Monday schedule in effect
  • Classes conclude Summer Session II
  • Last day to drop Summer Session II course(s) without academic penalty
  • Last day to apply online for the Credit/No Credit grading option for eligible Summer 2021 Session II elective courses

Thursday, August 19

  • Final Examinations commence - Summer Session II

      Saturday, August 21

  • No exams scheduled

     Monday, August 23

  • Final Examinations scheduled
  • Final Examinations conclude

Wednesday, August 25

  • Deferred Examinations Day for Summer Session II (6 week format)

 

 


Monday, September 6

  • Holiday -- NO CLASSES SCHEDULED

Wednesday, September 8

  • Classes commence

Monday, September 13

  • Deferred Examinations Period for Summer 2021 course(s) commence

Thursday, September 16

  • Last day to add Fall 2021 course(s)
  • Deferred Examinations Period for Summer 2021 course(s) conclude

Friday, October 1

  • Last day for applications to graduate at Fall 2021 Convocation

Monday, October 11

  • Fall Break (Reading Week) begins – NO CLASSES SCHEDULED THIS WEEK
  • Holiday

 Friday, October 15

  • Fall Break (Reading Week) ends

Monday, October 18

  • Classes resume

Saturday, October 23

  • Fall 2021 Convocation - No Ceremony

Tuesday, November 9

  • 40th class day.
  • Instructors have provided feedback on a minimum of 20% of final course grade

Tuesday, December 7

  • Classes conclude
  • Last day to drop Fall 2021 course(s) without academic penalty
  • Last day to apply online for the Credit/No Credit grading option for eligible Fall 2021 (12 week format) elective courses

Friday, December 10

  • Final Examinations commence

Saturday, December 11

  • Final Examinations scheduled

Sunday, December 12

  • Final Examinations scheduled

Saturday, December 18

  • Final Examinations scheduled

Sunday, December 19

  • Final Examinations scheduled

Monday, December 20

  • Final Examinations conclude

Tuesday, December 21

  • Deferred Examinations Day for Fall 2021 courses

 

 

Wednesday, September 8

  • Classes commence - Fall Session I

Thursday, September 16

  • Last day to add Fall Session I course(s)

Tuesday, October 5

  • 20th class day - Fall Session I
  • Instructors have provided feedback on a minimum of 20% of final course grade

Monday, October 11

  • Fall Break (Reading Week) begins – NO CLASSES SCHEDULED THIS WEEK
  • Holiday

 Friday, October 15

  • Fall Break (Reading Week) ends

Saturday, October 23

  • Fall 2021 Convocation - No Ceremony

Tuesday, October 26

  • Classes conclude Fall Session I
  • Last day to drop Fall  Session I course(s) without academic penalty
  • Last day to apply online for the Credit/No Credit grading option for eligible Fall 2021 Session I elective courses

Friday, October 29

  • Final Examinations commence - Fall Session I

Saturday, October 30

  • Final Examinations scheduled - Fall Session I

Sunday, October 31

  • NO EXAMS SCHEDULED

Monday, November 1

  • Final Examinations conclude- Fall Session I

Tuesday, November 2

  • Deferred Examinations Day for Fall Session I

 

 

Thursday, November 4

  • Classes commence Fall Session II

Wednesday, November 10

  • Last day to add Fall Session II course(s)

Wednesday, December 1

  • 20th class day Fall Session II
  • Instructors have provided feedback on a minimum of 20% of final course grade

Wednesday, December 15

  • Classes conclude Fall Session II
  • Last day to drop Fall Session II course(s) without academic penalty
  • Last day to apply online for the Credit/No Credit grading option for eligible Fall 2021 Session II elective courses

Friday, December 17

  • Final Examinations commence - Fall Session II

Saturday, December 18

  • Final Examinations scheduled - Fall Session II

Sunday, December 19

  • Final Examinations scheduled - Fall Session II

Monday, December 20

  • Final Examinations conclude- Fall Session II

Tuesday, December 21

  • Deferred Examinations Day for Fall 2021 courses - Fall Session II

 

 


Monday, January 10

  • Classes commence
  • Summer 2022 Convocation Application opens

Friday, January 14

  • Last day to add Winter 2022 course(s)

Monday, January 17

  • Deferred Examinations Period for Fall 2021 (12 Week Format) courses commence

Friday, January 21

  • Deferred Examinations Period for Fall 2021 (12 Week Format) courses conclude

Monday, February 21

  • Winter Break (Reading Week) begins – NO CLASSES SCHEDULED THIS WEEK
  • Holiday

Friday, February 25

  • Winter Break (Reading Week) ends

Monday, February 28

  • Classes resume

Friday, March 4

  • Last day for applications to graduate at Summer 2022 Convocation without application late fee

Friday, March 11

  • 40th Class day
  • Instructors have provided feedback on a minimum of 20% of final course grade
  • Last day to apply to graduate at Summer 2022 Convocation

Friday, April 8

  • Classes conclude
  • Last day to drop Winter 2022 course(s) without academic penalty
  • Last day to apply online for the Credit/No Credit grading option for eligible Winter 2022 (12 week format) elective courses

Monday, April 11

  • Final Examinations commence

Friday, April 15

  • Holiday--NO EXAMS SCHEDULED

Saturday, April 16

  • NO EXAMS SCHEDULED

Sunday, April 17

  • NO EXAMS SCHEDULED

Monday, April 18

  • Final Examination scheduled

Saturday, April 23

  • Final Examination conclude

Monday, April 25

  • Deferred Examinations Day for Winter 2022 courses

 

 

  Monday, January 10

  • Classes commence
  • Summer 2022 Convocation Application opens

Friday, January 14

  • Last day to add Winter 2022 course(s)

Friday, February 4

  • 20th class day
  • Instructors have provided feedback on a minimum of 20% of final course grade

Friday, February 18

  • Classes conclude Winter Session I
  • Last day to drop Winter Session I course(s) without academic penalty
  • Last day to apply online for the Credit/No Credit grading option for eligible Winter 2022 Session I elective courses

Monday, February 21

  • Winter Break (Reading Week) begins – NO CLASSES SCHEDULED THIS WEEK
  • Holiday

Friday, February 25

  • Winter Break (Reading Week) ends

Monday, February 28

  • Final Examinations commence - Winter Session I

Wednesday, March 2

  • Final Examinations conclude

Thursday, March 3

  • Deferred Examinations Day for Winter Session I (6 week format)

Friday, March 4

  • Last day for applications to graduate at Summer 2022 Convocation without application late fee

 

 

Friday, March 4

  • Classes commence
  • Last day for applications to graduate at Summer 2022 Convocation without application late fee

Thursday, March 10

  • Last day to add Winter Session II course(s)

Friday, March 11

  • Last day to apply to graduate at Summer 2022 Convocation

Thursday, March 31

  • 20th class day
  • Instructors have provided feedback on a minimum of 20% of final course grade

Thursday, April 14

  • Classes conclude Winter Session II
  • Last day to drop Winter Session II course(s) without academic penalty
  • Last day to apply online for the Credit/No Credit grading option for eligible Winter 2022 Session II elective courses

Friday, April 15

  • Holiday--NO EXAMS SCHEDULED

Saturday, April 16

  • NO EXAMS SCHEDULED

Sunday, April 17

  • NO EXAMS SCHEDULED

Monday, April 18

  • Final Examinations commence

Wednesday, April 20

  • Final Examinations conclude -Winter Session II (6 Week Format)

Monday, April 25

  • Deferred Examinations Day for Winter Session II (6 Week Format) 2022 courses