CEPS Students Receive Convocation Awards

Posted on Wednesday, June 15th, 2022

Image of Guelph Gryphon holding small "UofG" letter sign in large open area

Thirty 2022 awards will be given to outstanding graduating CEPS students for their achievements.

Each year, the College of Engineering and Physical Sciences and its academic units present outstanding graduating students with convocation awards to recognize their persistent excellence and contributions to the University community throughout their programs. In 2022, 30 awards were given: 14 CEPS Dean’s Office awards and 16 Department and School awards.

College of Engineering and Physical Sciences Dean's Office Convocation Awards

E.B. MacNaughton Convocation Prize
This prize is awarded to the student chosen as the W.C. Winegard Medal nominee for our college who has shown excellent academic achievements and outstanding contributions to the campus and community.

Tiana Bressan BENG.BME

College of Engineering & Physical Sciences Graduation Prize
This prize is awarded to the student graduating with the highest cumulative average from an Honours Program in the college.

Anton Naim Ibrahim BSCH.PHYS
College of Engineering & Physical Sciences Society of Excellence
Membership in the Society of Excellence is awarded to graduating students who have demonstrated excellent academic achievement and have made outstanding contributions to the University of Guelph community and beyond throughout their university time.

Tiana Bressan BENG.BME
Robert Carriero BSCG.PSCI
Brinna Fitzpatrick BENG.BME:C
Anton Naim Ibrahim BSCH.PHYS
Artur Karapetov BSCH.PSCI
Elijah Kent BSCH.PHYS
Alyssia Sanchez BENG.BME:C
Malik Talhat BSCH.BTOX
Ananya Thukral BCH.CS:C-MATH
Harrison Tieman BAH.MSCI
William Wareham BSCH.PHYS

Department and School Convocation Awards

Dr. Charles Capstick Graduation Prize
Kenneth Chan

Dr. James Linders Graduation Prize
Reza Parnian

Graduation Medal in Nanoscience
Ethan Watt

Helen Grace Tucker Design Prizes
Gwyneth Elizabeth Erhardt
Brinna Lauren Fitzpatrick
Marcus Walter Lechner
Giuliana Emanuela Lowry
Aidan Thomas Coyne Ottley
Megan Kate Maddock Smith
Sarah Rose Van Heyst

J.B. Reynolds Graduation Medal in Physics
Anton Naim Ibrahim
William Callum Wareham

Ontario Professional Engineers Foundation for Education Gold Medal
Brinna Lauren Fitzpatrick

Pal Fischer Mathematical Science Graduation Prize
Harrison Scott Tieman

Society of Chemical Industries Prizes
Taylor Elaine Chalmers
Krish Kiran Valluru

News Archive